Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Superhero - 1 Power

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Mind control!

I would like the ability to eat and eat and eat without putting on weight or adversely affecting my health in anyway.

Every morning I would have four slices of white bread toasted with lots of real butter and a massive mug of tae. At 11 I would have a chocolate muffin. Lunch would be a chicken fillet roll absolutely bursting along with a large bag of Hunky Dorys and a bottle of coke.

Dinner would consist of garlic cheese chips and a quarter pounder and a can of coke.
    Dessert would be a tub of Ben and Jerry's Phish food.

Each day this diet of gluttony would increase my loveliness and tone up all of my soft bits. I would have a gap between my thighs big enough for a tank to fit through and a stomach like mahogany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The ability to eat and drink what I want and not put on weight!

Teleportation would be the other one.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I think I've changed my mind, flying would be cool, but I'm sure being able to freeze time would be better. But I would need the ability to play playstation and eat pizza while time is frozen.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I think I've changed my mind, flying would be cool, but I'm sure being able to freeze time would be better. But I would need the ability to play playstation and eat pizza while time is frozen.

Oh yeah I forgot about pizza. My FAVOURITE!!
    Scrap the toast. Pizza for breakfast.

*looking forward to yoghurt and granola in about twenty minutes :(

It's a tough one between freeze time and mind control... Freeze time and do what you want, or just make other people do what ever you want them to do... decisions, decisions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Hmm well in that case you might not be the type of inhabitant suited to my magical world. The clones help increase the loveliness vibe but everyone else is also lovely.

Are you lovely RM?

Er... Sure :o

smash wrote: »
    It's a tough one between freeze time and mind control... Freeze time and do what you want, or just make other people do what ever you want them to do... decisions, decisions.
    Oooooh, between those two? Freeze time. Definitely.. Imagine being able to loosen off someone's bike wheel, then sit back and watch what happens at the next bump. Or tie a joggers shoe laces together :D

I'd write really creepy love letters to a Rothschild of my choice - probably all of them, to be fair..
    Just write whatever comes into my head at the time - on paper money of course - and make them "appear" around them all the time. I'd fatten watching them try to figure it out :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

You're a bit old now to be playing childish video games.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

There's too much to juggle with mind control. You get someone to go to the shop to get you a bag of oven chips, you get another to preheat the oven, then you forget to mind control one of them to put the chips in the oven.

No that's wrong. You only need one person to mind control for certain groups of tasks. So someone for all cooking and shop buying jobs. Then someone for all cleaning and ironing and washing clothes and things.

I always thought "Next" was cool with Nicholas cage. So it was not so much time travel as it was the ability to see 3 or 4 minutes into the future - and thus plan your path through that future to the outcome you want. It would be seriously useful in everything from fights - to sport - to any number of things.

You could end up the worlds highest paid footballer for example - spend 86 minutes of the game doing feck all as the goalie maybe - but 3 or 4 times in the game just plan a route through your future from your goal to scoring at the other end.

You would want to ensure you yourself do not age during the freeze time though. Otherwise - if you over use the power - from the perspective of others you would be ageing faster than them over time. Say if they live 24 hours a day but you live and age 26 - 28 - 32 - or who knows how much a day depending on how much you use the power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

The only power worth having - omnipotence:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Spiderman

Except that I shoot thousands of spiders out of my wrists.

No that's wrong. You only need one person to mind control for certain groups of tasks. So someone for all cooking and shop buying jobs. Then someone for all cleaning and ironing and washing clothes and things.

Sounds like a lot of effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,085 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Omnipotence.

Oooooh, between those two? Freeze time. Definitely.. Imagine being able to loosen off someone's bike wheel, then sit back and watch what happens at the next bump. Or tie a joggers shoe laces together :D

Freeze time and rob a bank, or just walk in to a bank and say "Give me a million Euro there."?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

The power to last longer then 5 mins in the sack :(

If that's not possible, and it really seems to not be be then atmokinesis, you’d be able to control the weather. Imagine being able to summon a snow day and get a day off or making sure the waves are just right and the water is the best temperature at the beach. Every day would be the perfect day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭TheSegal

I'd choose the power to instantly fill any item I choose. I don't just mean for an instant refill of a pint, or filling my wallet with money to buy the first pint of the night to constantly refill.

It's the power of a thousand uses! Such as:

- Waiting in line for a new movie in the cinema and afraid you won't get tickets? Fill everyones bladder, proceed to checkout.
    - No hot water for shower? Fill water tank with hot water.
    - Jocks and socks drawer empty? Full with fresh new ones.
    - See a bully terrorising children with their group of scumbag friends in your estate or at the local playground? Make him sh*t himself, they descend to bottom of the bully chain as no one follows the one who shat themselves.
    - See girl you fancy? Good luck cause powers don't combat the attractiveness of a typical AH poster :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

TheSegal wrote: »
    I'd choose the power to instantly fill any item I choose. I don't just mean for an instant refill of a pint, or filling my wallet with money to buy the first pint of the night to constantly refill.

It's the power of a thousand uses! Such as:

- Waiting in line for a new movie in the cinema and afraid you won't get tickets? Fill everyones bladder, proceed to checkout.
    - No hot water for shower? Fill water tank with hot water.
    - Jocks and socks drawer empty? Full with fresh new ones.
    - See a bully terrorising children with their group of scumbag friends in your estate or at the local playground? Make him sh*t himself, they descend to bottom of the bully chain as no one follows the one who shat themselves.
    - See girl you fancy? Good luck cause powers don't combat the attractiveness of a typical AH poster :(

See your last point about a girl you fancy. Please refer to my post above I already have the power to fill her instantly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Freeze time and rob a bank, or just walk in to a bank and say "Give me a million Euro there."?

Hmmmm....
    Freeze. I'd get an almighty kick out of the reaction of someone opening the door to an empty gold vault.
    Not that they were that full to begin with, but I digress :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭SVJKarate

bogwalrus wrote: »
    Time travel. When i get bored of that ill just go back in time and make another choice.

Brilliant idea!

Next week I'll travel back in time and get ahead of you by being responder #29 in this thread and taking this idea.

DONE!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

The power to soak up heat in one place and release it in another.

Go to visit someone in an old folks home, walk in the place is 25-30 degrees. Ya sit down and have a chat as the temperature drops to a tolerable 22 degrees, the nurses turn the boiler up a notch, you bring out a few pint bottles and sip away quietly with whoever you're visiting. Panic starts to set in with the nurses as the temperature dips to an almost refreshing 18 degrees throughout the building. By the time you're out the door it's down to 15. Head home where the boiler has been sold on DoneDeal ages ago and in seconds the rooms are filled with a lovely gush of warm air.

This would be great for camping holidays as well. I'd have to visit 3 old folks homes and I'd have enough stored to go camping in Greenland for several months during the winter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

The power to kill a yak. From 200 yards away. WITH MIIIIIIIND BULLETS

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

At the flick of my fingers everyone will stop what they are doing and give a thumbs up.

You shall hence forth be known as The Fonz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I think being able to create and control ice would be great.
    Failing that teleportation. "Going to ________ on holiday, see you at six"

I think being able to create and control ice would be great.
    Failing that teleportation. "Going to ________ on holiday, see you at six"

Ice? Really?

Yeah. I'd never get too warm, all my drinks would be cold, I could make people fall over or go ice skating whenever I wanted, wherever.
    I could turn my hands into spikes and go on a murder spree, preserve endangered things DNA. I could do any amount of good or bad. Be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

The ability to make people void their bowls at will.

You cruel bastard. :pac:

The Brown Note

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Pablodreamsofnew

My superpower would be that I could have all the superpowers I wanted.
    Just kidding, hate when someone answers that.

Hmm It's a toss up between flying and super fast healing. I'd need both if I'm flying because I'd fly into to things, the glasses would definately fall off when I was flying. although if I had X-Ray vision I'd be able to do random checks on myself and loved ones and tell them if they had something weird going on.

My super power at the moment is super indecision. :o