Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General FPL Chat 2016/17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Twelve points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

13 at a push.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

callaway92 wrote: »
    What do people believe is the biggest margin of a gap that can be made back on someone who is playing the game properly at the moment? I have AOA and Bench boost left?

Pretty general question with different circumstances so it's maybe tough to answer.
    I'd think 100 would be almost impossible but I'd be confident of picking up 60 points against most. The two chips could be worth 20 if you're lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

What do people believe is the biggest margin of a gap that can be made back on someone who is playing the game properly at the moment? I have AOA and Bench boost left?

Pretty general question with different circumstances so it's maybe tough to answer.

There's obviously freak occurrences like someone meaning to play their wc and not confirming but everything being equal I would say the higher end would still be 100 points but you would obviously need to have very different teams and your heavy hitters nail it every week and there's blank. In reality most of is have fairly similar teams and that often increases for a dgw so gaining even 30 or 40 points can need a hell of a lot of luck getting on the next King before people realise he's the next King etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I'd think 100 would be almost impossible but I'd be confident of picking up 60 points against most. The two chips could be worth 20 if you're lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,919 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Ya I'm thinking 50 would be very very impressive to make back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,657 ✭✭✭✭CSF

37 could see huge gains alone. With so many teams having DGWs and there being so many expensive options, differentials will be everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭larchielads

Hey lads did Ashley Williams lose his clean sheet bonus when he got sent off at utd? Surely he couldn't have cos he wasn't on the field when the goal was scored?

It's catered for in the rules. Goals conceded after a red card still count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭larchielads

Ah wasnt sure thanks for clearin that up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

CSF wrote: »
    37 could see huge gains alone. With so many teams having DGWs and there being so many expensive options, differentials will be everywhere.

Currently leading a cash league but have no chips left and rival.has a TC left but trying to build a 100pt lead before we get there just to be sure.

It will be an anxious gameweek for alot.of players with small leads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Brighton promoted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

KevIRL wrote: »
    Brighton promoted

Anthony Knockaert looks quality every time I've seen Brighton this season. If he's priced fairly, he will likely be in my Gameweek 1 team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,668 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Anthony Knockaert looks quality every time I've seen Brighton this season. If he's priced fairly, he will likely be in my Gameweek 1 team.

Was just going to post about him...next season's Mahrez ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Top attacking midfielders from promoted teams usually start at 6, maybe 6.5

Negredo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Knockaert didn't do to well when he got promoted with Leicester 3 seasons ago though didn't get a lot of chances.

Probably be priced 5.5m-6.0m.

I can see him getting the Matt Ritchie from last season pricing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

I was all set to open up the captain thread but I've no idea how to set up the poll!
    Things are getting hot.

Europa League semi-final

Celta Vigo vs Manchester United

Newcastle promoted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Btw, who's the FSAer who's 8th in the world??? :eek:

Come on, own up...

https://fantasy.premierleague.com/a/team/1395625/event/34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

FHFC wrote: »

Come on, own up...

Very accurate team name by him

Come on, own up...

Markx I believe, fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Missing Links

Come on, own up...

Fantastic going.He should join that Sunday World league and screw those who thought they were on to good thing.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Come on, own up...

Fantastic going.He should join that Sunday World league and screw those who thought they were on to good thing.;)

What is the Sunday World League?

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Missing Links

Chesty08 wrote: »
    What is the Sunday World League?

A league that never closed,with the result that people who had been in prime position were all of a sudden overtaken in the last few weeks by new entrants/carpetbaggers with very high world rankings.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Any way to check what chips an opponent has used?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,264 ✭✭✭✭km79

Go into their gameweek history
    Won't work on app though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,668 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

km79 wrote: »
    Go into their gameweek history
    Won't work on app though

It works on the mobile site, I always use that rather than the browser.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,722 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Start Rashford or Lukaku this week?

Rooney will likely start this week having not done so against Man City. He could drop into midfield with Fellaini out but my suspicion is that Rashford will end up being the one to get a risk against Swansea.

Can they really afford to be without him against Celta? And if they're going to ask him to play 3 games in a week then the Arsenal game seems like a more necessary game to sandwich him into.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭patmac

7 goals in the last 9 premiership games, 'best league in the world' me hole more like Serie A from the 1980's and I am doing that era a serious injustice. No excuse at least Serie A had decent defenders, 2 points for a win and able to back pass to the keeper, the dearth of quality in the premiership is so bad I doubt I would watch it if it wasn't for Fantasy football.

Head to Head League Q!

League set up is showing fixtures only to GW36? There are 15 players in the league.

What happens the last 2 GW's?

Head to Head League Q!

League set up is showing fixtures only to GW36? There are 15 players in the league.

What happens the last 2 GW's?

Some H2Hs go to a playoff system for last 2 or 3 GWs. Top 4 into a Semi final in GW37 probably.

So position is irrelevant. Well that's a bummer!

Unless you make the top 4 you're out probably.

Nope I'm Top and am 6 points clear. 1st time entering one of these head to head leagues and thought it was just a league, winner outright

It usually is. I hadn't heard of that until I saw it there either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

CSF wrote: »
    It usually is. I hadn't heard of that until I saw it there either.

No there is a playoff. That happened me 2 years ago. Thought I had h2h won when they had playoffs.

You can set it up either way when creating a H2H league.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

You live and learn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Reports Walker and Pochettino have had a falling out and he's on the way out in the summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

dsmythy wrote:
    Reports Walker and Pochettino have had a falling out and he's on the way out in the summer.

Trippier is going to be the first name in my team next season.
    Assist machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

spock. wrote: »
    Trippier is going to be the first name in my team next season.
    Assist machine.

As well as Walker should he move to another PL club

manual_man wrote: »
    As well as Walker should he move to another PL club

Would only be going to City/Chelsea imo if he was to move to a PL team. Would love him at Everotn

Coleman?

Coleman?

Ideally I'd have both and 1 could play right mid and vice versa. But that would never happen unfortunately.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,686 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Can you check if someone has used their TC chip?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Can you check if someone has used their TC chip?

Ye go into their game week history.