Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2016-17 UEFA Champions League

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Bayern static at the back, good save Manuel.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Very good game, Bayern started strongly but once Arsenal scored they had better chances. Ozil should have scored with the last chance. Overall Arsenal did really well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Arsenal could easily be leading despite Bayern's overall dominance. 2 great chances for Xhaka and Ozil.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Clear as day penalty for Arsenal ffs, what do people be watching claiming otherwise??

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Bayern allowed Arsenal back in over the half. They certainly aren't the side they were. Hard to believe Alonso & Lahm are retiring in a few months & so much reliance is still on them

That cross from Carvajal, even the best playmaker in the world would have been proud of that effort. Just majestic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

coco0981 wrote: »
    Lewandowski was clearing the ball, swung his foot at ball. Didn't even see Koscielny coming from his blind side. How was it a penalty?

Being slow is not an excuse. He kicked him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Absolutely terrible from the Bayern defenders for Arsenals goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

It was a penalty. Lewandoski doesn't get to chest and volley it clear at his leisure, being unaware of Koscielny coming in.

Also, are people referring to the Bellerin handball as a stonewall peno? God help us. What was he supposed to do? His arm was merely at his side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

He needs medical attention!!!!!! Ffs

How many cynical fouls are they gonna get away with?

Gabriel, Game Over. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Surprised that it wasn't a yellow. Usually anything involving keepers is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭coco0981

Quazzie wrote: »
    I'd love to see the explanation from the butthurts who say it isn't a peno
    Because he cleared Koscielny instead of the ball. Can't blame the ref for Lewandowskis poor awareness.

Possibly argument for high foot is why it's contentious for me.
    Because he kicked another player. Simple as that. He kicked a player and stopped him from getting to the ball he won legitimately.
    The most controversial thing about that penalty call is that Lewandowski didn't receive a booking.
    Clear as day penalty for Arsenal ffs, what do people be watching claiming otherwise??
    niallo27 wrote: »
    Being slow is not an excuse. He kicked him.
    SlickRic wrote: »
    It was a penalty. Lewandoski doesn't get to chest and volley it clear at his leisure, being unaware of Koscielny coming in.

Also, are people referring to the Bellerin handball as a stonewall peno? God help us. What was he supposed to do? His arm was merely at his side.

Dunphy agrees with ye that it was a penalty, conclusive proof that ye are all wrong. :D
    Koscielny went in studs up, far from a stonewall penalty but I will admit on looking at replay again it's 50/50

Anyway i think we can all agree its nice to see Lewandowski being on the other end of a dodgy penalty call

Lovely cross and nice finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Lewandowski!

Not had his best game but that's what world class strikers do.

What a header, what a cross, tikaboo, 2-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Justice for Bayern

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Bayern really have a ruined that song.

That was awful from the keeper.

Arsenal are so fúcking brittle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Justice for Bayern

You're spouting so much **** here Gav :D

Now that was glorious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Same old Arsenal :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

That was terrible from arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Oh no.

Arsenal are fecked without Koscielny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Boys vs men.ridiculously easy

Outstanding from Lewandowski, 3-1.

So so easy

Justice for Bayern

Get lost will ya., You've been asked to back up your opinion and you won't instead you come back with rubbish.Terrible behavior from a mod of the forum

That was some goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oh my goodness that assist from Lewandowski

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Disgusting assist :eek:

Get lost will ya., You've been asked to back up your opinion and you won't instead you come back with rubbish.Terrible behavior from a mod of the forum

I've already said I think it wasnt a penalty, Kos went in with a high boot, should have been a free out, IMO.

Bayern deserve their lead and look good for it, even though the ref has, IMO, screwed them in the first half.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

SlickRic wrote: »
    Arsenal are so fúcking brittle.

True Bayern did little & got 2.
    Douglas Costa has been on the pitch an hour & I can't think of a thing he's done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

3-1 to Bayern and Real, everything's back to normal.

Such feigning of injury
    Get up ta **** Alonso

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

If Arsenal can keep it at only two, I'd still fancy them to go through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Good ol' Arsenal as soon as they get themselves in contention in anything they immediately **** themselves for fear of actually doing something big.

I've already said I think it wasnt a penalty, Kos went in with a high boot, should have been a free out, IMO.

Bayern deserve their lead and look good for it, even though the ref has, IMO, screwed them in the first half.

Kos's foot never went above waist high.

One thing I will say, theres nobody mure frsutrating in world football than Lewandoski acting the eejit and diving around buying free kicks.

Arsenal are a parody of themselves.

ERG89 wrote: »
    True Bayern did little & got 2.
    Douglas Costa has been on the pitch an hour & I can't think of a thing he's done

A definite weak link.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Charlie19 wrote:
    If Arsenal can keep it at only two, I'd still fancy them to go through.

Can't see it finishing at 3 -1

Comical from arsenal atm.

GreNoLi wrote: »
    A definite weak link.

He got a dressing down from a Munich director over looking for more money in a new contract so I'd say they'll get rid of him if he doesnt fall in line.

The gap at the centre of that Arsenal defence is gas.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Both ties over.

FOUR!

Some save. Getting battered here

4 sweet jaysus