Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

League of Ireland in Europe 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Pitch might be a tiny bit wet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

What's this craic with calling it the Dublin Arena? What the feck was wrong with LANSDOWNE ROAD?!

Anyway. Kinda glad for my god seats now. Horrific out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭Guffy

So anyone care to make a prediction on tonights game? Thinking legia will get the vital away goal tonight and just prove to be to strong over the two legs in general.

Gona go with 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Oh cool, now not only is rte player so **** that it buffers every minute or two, but now that triggers the thing to reload and play the ads again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

Any streams anyone could pm me please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭Guffy

justshane wrote: »
    Any streams anyone could pm me please?

Rte player

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    What's this craic with calling it the Dublin Arena? What the feck was wrong with LANSDOWNE ROAD?!

That's what it should be called, but in this country nothing is sacred.

Awful conditions out there. Will this suit Dundalk over Legia?

gufc21 wrote: »
    Rte player

Rte are too tight to let us not in Ireland watch it. Got a stream though, itv though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

great start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

The FAI are wondering if they can fine Legia for using flares in their ground I bet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Cmon Dundalk, this crowd are very beatable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Legia really aren't anything special, I think this is a serious serious chance for Dundalk.

sabat wrote: »
    Cmon Dundalk, this crowd are very beatable.
    thelad95 wrote: »
    Legia really aren't anything special, I think this is a serious serious chance for Dundalk.

I wouldn't go getting overconfident after 13 minutes of the home leg! Dundalk have been the better side so far no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Legia look nothing to be afraid of at all. A 1-0 win here is very possible, even a 0-0 would be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Mint Sauce wrote: »

Anyway. Kinda glad for my god seats now. Horrific out there.
    The official name is the Aviva Stadium. However, UEFA won't allow stadium branding during their games. Hence you get the Arsenal Stadium, the Manchester City Stadium and tonight, the Dublin Arena. Big Brother UEFA is watching, you know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

"He's a sniffer."

Well put Brian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Quite funny to watch it on BT, your man keeps saying "Here in the Dublin Arena - as we have to call it for tonight".

It doesn't really work on TV does it? They've called it the Aviva on both RTE & BT so far tonight.

"Usually the Aviva Stadium but we can't call it that tonight". :pac:

"He's a sniffer."

Well put Brian.

I love him being on co-commentary, always says mad stuff.

• Decent start by Dundalk tbf
    Defending well

McEleney putting in a good shift.

Brilliant last ditch defending from the Legia player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Ger Canning can't contain his condescension.

Delighted I can't access the RTE player. I'd hate to have to listen to that twerp, he's no interest in or knowledge of any sport that doesn't originate within the 32. Brian Kerr at least would offset it somewhat.

Decent first half, 0-0 probably an accurate reflection of the game so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭kksaints

Comfortable enough for Dundalk. Defense has done very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

One of the commentators mentioned about one of the Dundalk players having to go to work after the bate game. I thought the Dundalk lads were full time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Boyle much improved tonight he has played very well. Possibly bring on Finn for Mountney & move McEleney onto the right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Pablo Escobar

Absolutely. It's very irritating. They breed them in RTE.

Probably a little annoyed that he didn't get the Women's Volleyball gig out in Rio.

MD1990 wrote: »
    Boyle much improved tonight he has played very well. Possibly bring on Finn for Mountney & move McEleney onto the right.

Decent option there, is Benson on the bench

Dundalk are doing well, but I fear for them in the last 15 when the superior fitness of the professionals might show.

Decent option there, is Benson on the bench

Benson & Kilduff are the 2 attacking options off the bench

"Wasn't short of throwing a saddle on him there.." - Brian Kerr

5423104d7cf64d71997d86cb27b3e7d7.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Ah Shields needed to leave it there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

blueser wrote: »
    The official name is the Aviva Stadium. However, UEFA won't allow stadium branding during their games. Hence you get the Arsenal Stadium, the Manchester City Stadium and tonight, the Dublin Arena. Big Brother UEFA is watching, you know?

Oh well aware of that, hence the butchered seats with A for Aviva, and the yellow electrical tape everywhere. But I thought it was Lansdowne Rd, also known as the Aviva for corporate/sponsorship reasons. Anyway, back to the game.

Drop a bomb on the idiot in the crowd with a whistle.

There should be a heavy fine/punishment for people who bring whistles to games to interfere. It's worse than running onto the pitch.

Is it me or does one of the commentators keep prouncing Dundalk as "Dundork" its annoying the feck out of me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Not a peno for me.

Harsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

That was horribly harsh that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

How did the baldy lad not get a yellow after been strenuously warned after his fifth foul in the first half. Shocking refereeing!!

Harsh to award that peno.

shocking decision.

Harsh peno, hard to come back from this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That was a harsh decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭kksaints

Harsh peno, very harsh yellow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Such a big game and we get refs like this. Shocking decision.

Discipline the watchword now. Don't concede a second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭Julez

Is it me or does one of the commentators keep prouncing Dundalk as "Dundork" its annoying the feck out of me :(

Doing my head in!!