Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let's show people some love! Favourite boardsies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

I musn't be taking this seriously enough.
    I honestly couldn't name one other username off the top of my head never mind have a favourite.

/marks Radharc na Sleibhte off his Christmas card list

*sob*

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

We should have a thread listing those with whom we do not share the love :pac:

Not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

I honestly couldn't name one other username off the top of my head never mind have a favourite.

Really, after nearly 9 years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Yer man above me there is probably the best poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Yer man above me there is probably the best poster.

Agreed :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Degsy was pretty cool too,before he was shunned and banished, the fellow was like a walking encyclopedia.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

John_D80 wrote: »
    The boards.ie equivalent of a circle-jerk.

Come on, grab a dick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Outlaw Pete
    Starbelgrade
    We'llallhavetea
    Abigail
    Keira
    Dudess
    Alwaysadub

All has beens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

I thought you were going to add the Now Ye're Lovin' link...

Hmmm ... I tried this, and got

Mam of 4
    LexieOnRale
    The flying mouse
    maudgonner
    New Home
    KatW4
    Persepoly
    Rosie Rant
    Keane2baMused
    Penny Tration
    rainbow kirby

Seems about right, I recognise all those names and think they're all cool peoples. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭Shint0

There are around four members that come to mind that I think are sidesplittlingly funny and a couple of them are just pure brilliant/gifted. There had been a long-running thread on Boards with a lot of negative feedback but for anyone going through tough times those members are a tonic and it's very much appreciated. Muchas gracias.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

Boards.ie has changed a lot on this score. These threads have come up periodically down the years and were always big, nauseating circle jerks back in the day. Now everyone seems bemused by them. I guess it's more a sign of the site being much less busy than anything else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭xLisaBx

Really enjoyed reading Medusa's posts but she deleted her account :(

The Backwards Man always gives me a laugh, as does the sidewards man!

One eyed Jack has some really interesting insights into things. Enjoy his posts a lot!

LexieOnRale has unreal beauty advice and seems like a genuinely lovely person :)

Persepoly seems like such a nice and genuine person, really wish I was going to the beers now :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

It's hard to keep track with all the name changes and exoduses.

Wibbs would have my vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

Outlaw Pete
    Starbelgrade
    We'llallhavetea
    Abigail
    Keira
    Dudess
    Alwaysadub

Well that's a blast from the past wha! Also.. outlaw Pete is back?!? Let's fuppin wreck da gaf! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Outlaw Pete
    Starbelgrade
    We'llallhavetea
    Abigail
    Keira
    Dudess
    Alwaysadub

Starbelgrade :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Online discussions only work in an anonymous environment where everyone hates everyone else and nobody is open to changing their opinion.

This thread is ruining the good vibes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Online discussions only work in an anonymous environment where everyone hates everyone else and nobody is open to changing their opinion.

This thread is ruining the good vibes.

I think you're a cnut!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

smash wrote: »
    I think you're a cnut!

Seconded

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Aw cheers Penny Tration! You're the best :D

I try not to get too attached. The moment I do, they close their account :(

Quite a big Wibbs fan though. May not always agree with him but his wisdom and zen is undeniable. I can picture us sitting in an old-man bar sipping pints and chatting about life and the differences between men and women til the cows come home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Mikom and banjostring...two of the funniest posters Ive ever seen on boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I'd take Wibbs as my hetero life partner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

cantdecide wrote: »
    I'd take Wibbs as my hetero life partner.

Are you sure about that, given your username? :o

You're all wonderful people and are a pleasure to read and interact with, and have given me many smiles. I love you all, you're gems.

Except one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

smash wrote: »
    I think you're a cnut!
    McGruber wrote: »
    Seconded
    Turd.

Is that how you say it?

Turd.

Is that how you say it?

I mean.. You say it the same way regardless of how you spell it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Ruu wrote: »
    Are you sure about that, given your username? :o

Why? Has he umm mentioned me or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭Fluffy Cat 88

I abhor all of you equally.

So there!

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

I abhor all of you equally.

So there!

:P

Right back atcha Smellycat! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Lexie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

I just love whoever is popular at the moment.

Whoever most people are listing and flirting with get my vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

I only like posters with less than 13,581 posts.

No one at all anymore. I mainly browse boards on my phone in full site mode and the screen is the width of the post. The username is hidden to the left.

Years ago, when I used to post a lot on my laptop, I had a few people I liked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I like yer wan that says that thing about the yoke.

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I like yer wan that says that thing about the yoke.

I always thought she was a bitch to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I liked everyone better back in the day before the crazy mods came in with their power and wrecked the gaff. Especially bollocko.

eamonnq wrote: »
    I only like posters with less than 13,581 posts.

<looks at postcount>

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

LizT wrote: »
    I liked everyone better back in the day before the crazy mods came in with their power and wrecked the gaff. Especially bollocko.

And their limp wristed liberal left wing agenda....dont forget that or the conspiracy theorists will be after ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

The re-reg trolls.

They come in like a flash, burn bright with their fury, ignite a fire of outrage and disgust that scorches the earth, and then they're gone. Banned and deleted, they exist only in the memories of the few lucky souls that witnessed it. Like a comet blazing through the night sky, they disappear and we are left only with the hope that they will return in some distant future*.

But I remember. I remember and I'll never forget.

*Or maybe later this week, whenever they set up a new account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

I really enjoy Wibbs posts ... (mostly ...) ..

The lads over on the Chelsea thread are a great bunch :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭Speedwell

I'm not sure I have "favorites", but there are several boardsies who, when they "thank" my posts, I feel like a got a gold star on my homework. :)

Shint0 wrote: »
    There are around four members that come to mind that I think are sidesplittlingly funny and a couple of them are just pure brilliant/gifted.

*takes a bow*

Dare I say, I'm ever so humble to boot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

WMM

I like whoever posts next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I like whoever posts next.

Thanks!

kfallon wrote: »
    Thanks!

Sh1t.

Well that backfired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Sh1t.

Well that backfired.

If ever sh1t did literally backfire, there's a good chance it would be kfallon's. And he'd tell us all about it. :pac:

Sh1t.

Well that backfired.

Get over it fúckbag :pac:

I'll give a mention to Knex. who always has a funny gif to hand in the Liverpool Superthread.

Speaking of gifs, I have to give brevity a mention who posted this gif the day it was officially announced Luis Suarez left Liverpool to join Barcelona. Summed up every Liverpool fan's feelings and made me laugh
    http://giphy.com/gifs/sad-kid-pouting-fhLgA6nJec3Cw

maudgonner wrote: »
    If ever sh1t did literally backfire, there's a good chance it would be kfallon's. And he'd tell us all about it. :pac:

It only ever comes out.....of both my mouth and bunghole :o

kfallon wrote: »
    Get over it fúckbag :pac:

I'll give a mention to Knex. who always has a funny gif to hand in the Liverpool Superthread.

Speaking of gifs, I have to give brevity a mention who posted this gif the day it was officially announced Luis Suarez left Liverpool to join Barcelona. Summed up every Liverpool fan's feelings and made me laugh
    http://giphy.com/gifs/sad-kid-pouting-fhLgA6nJec3Cw

Fúckbag is now my new favourite insult.

I like it.

maudgonner wrote: »

It's happened already!