Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin City Marathon 2016 *NO NUMBER SWAPS/SALES/TRANSFERS*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,193 ✭✭✭PaulieC

tomwaits48 wrote: »
    any of the 3.10 pacers online? Care to share your general approach? Will you be banking time early on or varying the pace in line with the course profile? Ta

Steady as she goes will be the approach. Definitely no backing time in the first half, in fact veering towards the opposite.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Clearlier wrote: »
    Nice to meet you too.

I'm worse than yesterday sadly. I'll be supporting from the sidelines.

Good luck tomorrow. I hope that the pacing goes well.

Ah pox. Sorry to hear that.

If it doesn't I will have to change my name again ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

Good luck to all tomorrow.
    Looking like pretty favourable conditions.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

Hope you all have a good run tomorrow, folks. Best of luck but most importantly remember we do this for fun so ENJOY!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Not sure if I was dreaming, but I believe the geezer who checked me into hotel offered me a cookie while saying the bowl of porridge in the morning will be €18 ☺

He'd have more chance getting it off tang ☺☺

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭Run and Jump

Bib No.| Username | PB | Predicted Time | Actual Time
    |echancrure|2:59:17|2:49:59|
    11815|diego_b|4:12:54|3:59:59|
    |schqually|4:09:50|3:49:59|
    519|Singer|3:32:04|3:09:59|
    |Derco|4:22:53|4:12:59|
    836|hot buttered scones|3:38:39|3:21:59|
    5051|Run and Jump|3:26:14|3:19:59|
    |glacial_pace71|4:16:37|3:53:53|
    |ooter|3:14:xx|3:59:59|
    |CR 7|3:08:45|2:58:27|
    |Paddybarry|2:55:28|2:58:XX|
    |Myles Splitz|2:59:25|2:39:59|
    |dna_leri|n/a|2:59:00|
    |chrislad|4:46:09|4:19:59|
    |Sandwell|n/a|2:57:30|
    1023|Murph_D|3:29:16|3:19:59|
    |Averagejoe123|3:18:20|3:09:59|
    4807|Trampas|3:28:57|3:19:59|
    1711|Healy1835|3:39:52|3:19:59|
    |boydkev|n/a|3:39:59|
    |Spaceylou|n/a|4:29:59|
    16111|Budhistmonk|5:07:45|4:29:59|
    |Fieldsman|4:48:XX|4:29:59|
    8375|younganne|3:55:25|3:50:00|
    |pink11|4:04:00|5:00:00|
    |donnacha|3:57:11|3:29:59|
    |wookiesleep|3:33:00|3:29:30|
    1538|jake1970|3:18:30|3:09:59|
    |Classic21|N/A|3:29:59|
    |overthebridge|3:50:43|3:29:59|
    |Djemba Djemba|N/A|2:59:59|
    |psalm69|3:33:14|3:15:59|
    |gucci|3:16:XX|3:09:59|
    |BeepBeep67|2:55:51|3:19:29|Pacing
    |Healium|3:50:10|6:59:59|
    |Johnners1878|3:29:04|3:40:00|
    |Clearlier|3:24:00|DNS|
    |FBOT01|3:00:59|3:29:30|Pacing
    |Airtel31|4:20:59|4:45:00|
    |Ed Mc Groarty|2:54:26|2:54:25
    2899|Martyboy48|3:19??|3:19:59|Praying
    9523|Chickey2|4:33:5x|3:59:59|
    11283|Wubble Wubble|4:18:52|3:39:59|

Added bib number. Feeling fine and weather conditions will be good, so I'm planning on a steady, sensible pace and an enjoyable run. Good luck to all.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

martyboy48 wrote: »
    Not sure if I was dreaming, but I believe the geezer who checked me into hotel offered me a cookie while saying the bowl of porridge in the morning will be €18 ☺

He'd have more chance getting it off tang ☺☺

I'm offering bowls of porridge for €15 each. Honey is €1 extra. Best of luck. DFIU.

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭Ed Mc Groarty

Could someone add my no. 1414
    Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭echancrure

2710|echancrure|2:59:17|2:49:59|
    |wookiesleep|3:33:00|3:29:30|
    1414|Ed Mc Groarty|2:54:26|2:54:25

Added my number and Ed Mc

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭paddybarry

What time are people thinking of heading to start area at?

• Registered Users Posts: 367 ✭✭Battery Kinzie

Where's a good place to watch this? Coming from the northside so was thinking of going somewhere in Phoenix Park?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

Van.Bosch wrote: »
    Thanks, can you still get out on the south west corner to meeting point 1? That's what confuses me. I would expect west to be closed but struggle with how there is a meeting point there.

IIRC there is a fence about halfway across the road on the west side. So runners can use that side without leaving the finish area, but non runners can also get from Baggot street to the gallery .

• Registered Users Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

Where's a good place to watch this? Coming from the northside so was thinking of going somewhere in Phoenix Park?

Big crowd at Myos in castleknock

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭wookiesleep

18577|wookiesleep|3:33:00|3:29:30|

Number Added. Best of luck to you all.

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Sandwell

3099|Sandwell|n/a|2:57:30|

Number added.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,324 ✭✭✭chrislad

Ugh, lot of walking around today. My sister picked up my pack but forgot to get pins. Will they have them tomorrow at the bag drop or anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭El Caballo

Can't get around to all the logs so best of luck folks. It really is a special day in the Irish running calander, I'm pure jealous to not be running but hope everyone has a gud un! Might see a few of ye in McGrattans hopefully. Enjoy!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

2459|Djemba Djemba|N/A|2:59:59|

Just adding my number. Good luck to all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭kingQuez

Anyone happen to know exactly what high5 gels are on the course @ mile 16 and 21, I forgot to try and find out in the RDS and it's not very clear from the programme. I've been using orange iso gels lately--might be able to avoid carrying some if its the iso gels rather than the other ones high5 make.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Anyone put there clocks back already

• Registered Users Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭hot buttered scones

kingQuez wrote:
    Anyone happen to know exactly what high5 gels are on the course @ mile 16 and 21, I forgot to try and find out in the RDS and it's not very clear from the programme. I've been using orange iso gels lately--might be able to avoid carrying some if its the iso gels rather than the other ones high5 make.

The website says its the isogels and the normal ones. I'd carry them anyway to be honest

2459|Djemba Djemba|N/A|2:59:59|

Just adding my number. Good luck to all.

My bib number is 938. Might see some of you sub 3 lads around at the start. Good few of us look to be targeting roughly the same time. Might be good to work together.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Hi everyone just wanted to say good luck to everyone, you've done the hard work so enjoy yourselves tomorrow,

What's the story with the two flappy bits on the race number? Surely if you pin your number on using these they'll come loose and will be flapping all over the place? I've used 5 pins - 2 top, 1 bottome middle and 2 on the side just above the flaps, but I nearly skewered the chip on one side doing so.

I place the pins just above the tear away bits.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,186 ✭✭✭ooter

kingQuez wrote: »

In my experience it's pretty much a bit of everything, energy gels, iso gels, gels with caffeine.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

It looks like a weak point alright, just like your target!!!!
    Now get on the 3:20 bus and help everyone pull me around ☺☺

Positively crapping myself now ☺

In my head I'm going too look brilliant as I breeze past the 3:20 bus in the last mile, coming from behind to set up.the perfect two feet off the ground photo as I cross the finish line, arms aloft and destined to be the cover boy of next years programme.

In reality I'll shuffle across the line a sweaty, snotty wheezing mess looking like Quasimodo and scaring all the small kids, as the 3:30 pack breezes past me :):):)

Don't care, there'll be pints at the end. Actually, at his stage I think I'm more looking forward to the pints!!!!

Edit: replying to martyboy48 above. Phone didn't add the qoute.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

I came on to say the same thing and I've pinned my number exactly the same way!

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭overthebridge

chrislad wrote:
    Ugh, lot of walking around today. My sister picked up my pack but forgot to get pins. Will they have them tomorrow at the bag drop or anything?

Did you get sorted? I've a few spare if you are stuck. Can meet you near baggage area in the morning.