Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016 Group E, Ireland v Italy & Sweden v Belgium, 8PM RTE, TV3, ITV & ITV 4

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Yes yes yes. Listening live in France. No local TVs showing this. Rate player allowed me watch 70mins. Cracking game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

I cant believe it lads... fcuk me

Possession, we need to keep possession

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Into the corner now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

George fcuking Hamilton jinxing **** again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Keep it to nil nil and sneak one at the end.

COYBIG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Good to see the Irish players are not stepping back - still winning tackles, still hassling the Italians. Need to keep this up, no retreat.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Tense stuff.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,735 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Why is time so slooooow. Blow the whistle...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,644 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Nerves in a jocker lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Fair play to Martin O Neill and Roy

Some noise!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

It's good that they are still pressuring a bit, and not just sitting back entirely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Long's goal against Germany was special without a doubt, but that is one of the most satisfying moments in all my years of watching sport.

Hold on now lads, please god hold on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rodge68

martyos121 wrote: »
    In fairness, I think most of us missed the goal first time round giving out about Wes. :pac:

Me too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

Calm down calm down please Jesus...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

"Italian faces.. they can only pray"

Or maybe they could not give a sh1t cos they are already topping the group..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Are Belgium to of the group?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

"sullen Italians faces, they can only pray"? They're through as group winners, it makes no difference to them. George on fire again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great shift from long again. Has given it everything. Hasn't had an ounce of luck yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I can't handle this. This sport is too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Can't believe it!!!!!

CMOOOOOONNNNN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭Debil

In a distant land, in a distant and later time zone, I just screamed the flats down long after sound curfew. Beautiful. Hooold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I am in the states working, watching it on the betfair app. Cant handle it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Longest 3 minutes ever coming up.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Finger nail time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Seriously, I'm in awe of Hoolahan.

To have the bravery and ability to put that ball on the penalty spot after probably thinking he'd thrown it away for us is just incredible.

It cannot be underestimated.

Balls of fúcking steel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

3mins?

Fck that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

This is where cool heads win the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

No, head to head is what matters.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

RobertKK wrote: »
    Finger nail time...

Mine are gone already :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

No as Italy beat them head to head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Keep throwing it down the line lads

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

What's left?

TV director loving shots of the Irish crowd, saw couple of pals there :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

pc7 wrote: »
    What's left?

90 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

Oh I'm not able

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Strong Life in Dublin

I can't take this, please end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,367 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Quinn doing his best skying impression with the corner flag there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

One minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

60 seconds...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Just 1 minute lads. Hold the **** on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

God scary pass by mcgeady there. Could you imagine if he gave the ball away for an Italian goal. They would take his passport off him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

I cant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

TV director loving shots of the Irish crowd, saw couple of pals there :pac:

Are there even any Italian fans? Can't see any!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,644 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Fcking sweating here with nerves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

YESSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Keep the ball keep the ball keep the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,367 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Quinn doing his best skying impression with the corner flag there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Everybody lean forward expectedly...