Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Third Test Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭gazump123

Ah Ruddock.

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭Sean Kinsella

Thought that was a KO, TBH

It matters not, we bash from side to side; go absolutely nowhere and surrender a relieving penalty.....sigh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭blackdog2

Stheno wrote: »
    WTF was that for?

Something that wasn't pinged earlier in the match when SA did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

WTF was that for?

Off the feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

We dont deserve to win this game. Very disappointing, we've gone backwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Olding hasn't worked today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Awful Ruddock

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭A-Train

Glen Jackson you do know there is such a line as the offside? Farce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭nehe milner skudder

WTF was that for?

Straight off feet. Patently obvious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Jackson (the ref) is ridiculously inconsistent.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 344 ✭✭Kobe248

We really werent at the ballpark at all today

Still more disappointed in last weeks result

This is a series we should have won

Last chance saloon.

One last chance....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Idiotic from Ruddock.

Moronic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭Nift

Glen Jackson has let SA away with murder. He is a joke of a ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭tractorporn

Stheno wrote:
    WTF was that for?

A bit of consistency ffs!! SA diving off their feet at almost every ruck and we get pinged first time Ruddock does it???

Ah Jazuz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭gazump123

No release are you f***** blind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,225 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Bull****.

Gaf de Klerk never rolled away but Earls is penalised for holding on?

Do one ref.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭nehe milner skudder

Amazing by faf.

Get up springboks!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

faf de klerk literally wrapped around him, come on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭captbarnacles

Don't think we deserved it but SA making no effort to roll away at any ruck and then blatant hands in the ruck right in front of the ref.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

'sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Great tackle but Earls was given a tired pass that caught him out

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭A-Train

Where was the release on Earls there! Farce joke of a ref!

Sickened for the lads.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Feck it anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 365 ✭✭TeoReid

Did the tackler release? Don't think so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭Jacovs

Faf man of the match?

• Site Banned Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Adbrowne

thats a terrible way to end it, pen ireland all day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Two tries saved from that SA 9. Fair play to him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭Nift

3 penalties there....Jackson is a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

another winnable game thrown away with wasted chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭tractorporn

Clegg wrote:
    Gaf de Klerk never rolled away but Earls is penalised for holding on?

Just couldn't believe that greatest riding we've gotten in a while imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Should be our penalty
    Klerk never released after the tackle

Didn't deserve to win mind

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Ah unlucky in the end. We ran out of ideas a bit, a lot of crabbing from side to side. Overall pretty positive though, the series in general has been a big positive for Ireland.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 344 ✭✭Kobe248

I know hes been a good servant

But Im happy thats the end of Reddan

Showed with that stupid pass the type of player he is

Supposed to be our most experienced player and lobbed suicidal passes out like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

A dismal referring performance worthy of the Pro 12. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭Rigor Mortis

got to feel we came out the worst on most of the reffing calls there

South Africa are pure rubbish and they still beat us over the three.

Sooner we get rid of Joe the better.

Won't win any GS or WC with him in charge.

That's 3 tries we butchered and just one plus conversion, would have won it for us.

So it's the land of 'plucky defeat' for us once again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Schimdt at fault today. Too slow to bring on the bench.

As I said last week we still lack creativity in backkine.

Jack McGrath was out on his feet. Why was Bealham not brought on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭twinytwo

i often wonder do refs have to pass a medical? i can only assume that their vision isnt checked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

If I never see that ref again it will be too soon, would be giving him too much credit to even call his performance amateur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

Glen Jackson was absolutely dreadful. He's a young ex player though so that's good enough apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Harsh on Earls. Deep down, we didn't deserve it.

Leaving everything else aside, they blew that series... very dissapointing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Opportunity missed. They were there for the taking the last two weeks. We blew it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

That's a shame. Great tour performance. I'm delighted with it. So many positives. Jackson, Marshall,etc. showing they can cut it at this level.So many great performances.
    Lots to be optimistic about.

South Africa are pure rubbish and they still beat us over the three.

Sooner we get rid of Joe the better.

Won't win any GS or WC with him in charge.

I wonder if he's taken us, as far as he can TBH.