Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016 - Round of 16 - Wales vs N.I., 5 pm, RTE, BBC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ashley Williams going for the foolish heroic sacrifice vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Get Williams off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Coleman should just hook him

Silly decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Not great for Williams at all. He's saying it's fine but it doesn't look like it is.

Tough but stupid. He could end up doing the team more harm than good playing in his condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Berserker wrote: »
    Who will the winner of this tie play in the next round?

Hungary or Belgium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Berserker wrote: »
    Who will the winner of this tie play in the next round?

Belgium / Hungary

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Sodding Bale, someone needs to properly empty him. Goes down quicker than a whores knickers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Mec27

Why the **** did he fall down walk to the bench and then do the whole ''I'm fine'' bravado act?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭onlyme!

This must be the worse game so far, i think!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Come in the nordies. Would love them to score here.

Williams is a liability at the back.

onlyme! wrote: »
    This must be the worse game so far, i think!

NI Poland way worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

You've got to love the ironic band.. "There's No Limit" blasting away in the background after watching 90 minutes of the two most limited teams in the last sixteen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Savage is painful to listen too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Jayop wrote: »
    Come in the nordies. Would love them to score here.

Would be great but I can't see where the goal is going to come from.

Welsh better looking than Norn ironish

I'm pretending I'm for Norn Iron but I'm not disappointed

NI are so so limited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭gustafo

come on wales

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

mansize wrote: »
    Savage is painful to listen too
    He's dreadful, isn't he?

Mec27 wrote: »
    NI are so so limited.

It's a massive achievement to be here. Fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

c'mon, give us some late drama!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Will Grigg's on fire is he? Never would've guessed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 344 ✭✭Kobe248

Welsh better looking than Norn ironish

Good to see another who judges purely on looks

I thought I was alone in it

COME ON MCGOVERN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭onlyme!

Going out on a whimper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭gustafo

yes fair play to the taffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wales march on, possibly for a reunion with Belgium.

Thankfully Wales won but they were brutal.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It's an ode to joy for Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Delighted woohoo

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Ah well done Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

NI played afraid again today and paid the price, really. Although they had the better spells of play at times,, they never looked like they had the quality to finish a goal chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Congrats Wales, unlucky Norn Iron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Well done to Wales. Hard luck to Northern Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Martin McGuinness,Joe Brolly,Mary McAleese, James McLean your boys took one hell of a beating!!!!

Congrats to Wales. NI can hold their head up high. They gave it everything over the course of the tournament.

'MON reluctantly accepts' as McGovern goes up in last second. GOODBYE NORTHERN IRELAND :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Thank fcuk that's over.

B'bye Norn iron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Belgium can't believe their luck.

Unlucky lads. Well done though, it's been a great 2 years for ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

pfffttt..... was hoping for penos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

4 mins in to injury time and you need a goal to stay in the tournament. He hits the first Welsh man with the corner. :rolleyes:

Christ Savage is a muppet

Savage has to be the most annoying commentator of all time.

1170.jpg&w=280

mansize wrote: »
    Christ Savage is a muppet

Hahahah that was hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

I expect a tight local derby with lots of huff and puff but short on quality. Wales by one.

Yep. Next one might be harder to call