Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016 - Round of 16 - Croatia vs Portugal., 8 pm, TV3, ITV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

C'mon Croatia!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

YES YES YES
    OH YES YES YES !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

martyos121 wrote: »
    Bet Ronaldo's dying inside that he didn't score it himself. :)

He didn't celebrate with the goalscorer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Kirby wrote: »
    It's really not. Ronaldo is supposed to be the best player in the world....according to some anyway. Why hasn't he done.....anything in 120 minutes?

I have to laugh at this. I really do. What service has he had or any other forward in this game to do anything of worth. Everytime he's dropped deep he's played a good pass and not given it away.

Today I watch Poland v Switzerland. Lewandoski probably one of the best centre forwards if not the best didn't do a thing. Best write him off too. Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,331 ✭✭✭Ardent

Really feel for Croatia. The only team trying at the end and get sucker punched on a counter. Poxy Nani with a poxy scuffed shot!

Stonewall penalty if he goes down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Poland will be happy with this result, definitely have the worse of the two teams to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,292 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Mec27 wrote: »
    Portugal could go through tonight without winning 4 matches in a row :O

Bit like Ireland in Italy 90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

I have to laugh at this. I really do. What service has he had or any other forward in this game to do anything of worth. Everytime he's dropped deep he's played a good pass and not given it away.

Today I watch Poland v Switzerland. Lewandoski probably one of the best centre forwards if not the best didn't do a thing. Best write him off too. Lol

Your fanboy is showing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Clear it Quaresma ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The co commentator on TV3 thinks Nani's pass was a shot :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Paully D wrote: »
    What a ball from Nani.

Seems like he tried a bit of glory hunting instead of passing it, then Ronaldo tried a bit of glory hunting instead of passing it, and somehow it still managed to the man who they both should have given it to in the first place.

so close and yet so close .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Vida so close! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Livin la Vida no-goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Livin' la Vida loca.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

This game came to life when it had near drained all the life out of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Imagine the scenes if that went in.

I feel bad that we are losing Modric from the competition now. :(

Vida could have had a hat trick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I REALLY HATE PORTUGAL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

The co commentator on TV3 thinks Nani's pass was a shot :pac:

Glen huddle said the same about 4 times. Clearly looked up and saw Ronaldo. Passed the only way he could with that foot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Fecking hate Ronaldo.

Your fanboy is showing.

Ah, the old fan boy response, a great way of deflecting a logical statement. When you have anything of worth to post regarding my retort let me know. I'll be here all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Mark Owen from take that looking very upset there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 344 ✭✭Kobe248

Ronaldo standing tall again

Cometh the hour, cometh the man

Who else could get a assist of a goal keeper :D

Poor Gail looks distraught, having to leave France and go back to Weatherfield must be sickening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Seems like he tried a bit of glory hunting instead of passing it, then Ronaldo tried a bit of glory hunting instead of passing it, and somehow it still managed to the man who they both should have given it to in the first place.

Nani's was a pass all day long.

Ah, the old fan boy response, a great way of deflecting a logical statement. When you have anything of worth to post regarding my retort let me know. I'll be here all night.

Will you though? I think dear Ronnie is waiting for you in the showers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I REALLY HATE PORTUGAL.

Pepe especially, the day he retires will be a great day for football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭Green Fella

1 shot on target from both sides in 120 minutes, shocking stuff. I feel for Croatia after the Spain performance, but they really let themselves down there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

People seem to be writing Nani's ball to Ronaldo off as a shot. Harsh IMO. I think it's a really superb pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Absolutely gutted for Croatia :-(

2 out of the 3 teams that deserved to go through are out. Hopefully it shows that we can give France a right game tomorrow.

Watching the replay from behind the goal and its clearly a shot. Deflects off the defender.

That ball from Nani to Ronaldo was worthy of winning the game in fairness. You don't see players try something like that at such a crucial stage of the game, fair play.

I REALLY HATE PORTUGAL.

I really hate 2 of their players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Bret Hart wrote: »
    Amazing assist from CR7,so unselfish.
    Absolutely. The ultimate team player, yeah?

Will you though? I think dear Ronnie is waiting for you in the showers.

Yup as I thought. I'd be deflecting again if I had such nonsenical analysis of a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Portugal pulling an Ireland @ Italia 90. Through to the quarters without winning any game in 90 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Thank Christ that's over. Let's never speak of this again.

blueser wrote: »
    Absolutely. The ultimate team player, yeah?

I do think there was an "ELEMENT" of sarcasm in that post:)

Yup as I thought. I'd be deflecting again if I had such nonsenical analysis of a game.

Your posting history regarding Ronaldo speaks for itself. There is no analysis there. Trying to pass off your fanboyism as "analysis" at this stage is hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Are people seriously doubting Nani passed it? Fúck sake.

If it had been Pirlo, everyone would be drooling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,309 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Croatia only have themselves to blame,they were poor today.
    Haven't seen any team play 2 good games in a row, very inconsistent.

Have you ever tried arguing with a toddler

Well thats what happens when you try use logic around here

The key is buzz words, lots and lots of buzz words

Pepe especially, the day he retires will be a great day for football.

Love Pepe

A real player, has the talent of a world class center midfielder to go along with being a world class defender

People seem to hate him cause he plays for Madrid/Portugal and has a connection to Ronaldo

People hate him because he is a detestable diving cheat of a player. Don't get that confused with anything else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Phenomenal pass from Nani. The best you'll see all tournament.

I'm astounded there's debate over whether he meant it. The look towards Ronaldo immediately after striking it is 100% confirmation that he meant it.

Paully D wrote: »
    People seem to be writing Nani's ball to Ronaldo off as a shot. Harsh IMO. I think it's a really superb pass.

Any other player besides Nani and Id agree with them

If I was to pick a player to try something super complicated and it come off, it would be him