Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016 - Round of 16 - France vs Ireland, 2 pm, RTE, ITV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Way too early for us, but fcuk it, we'll take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,637 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Fcuk yeah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

That penalty kick was too close for comfort. In off the post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭enzo roco

What just happened haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,657 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

HOLY FUCKING SHIT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,500 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

88 minutes of sheer panic ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Tight enough - off the post, but that'll do nicely.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

We've actually gotten a penalty at this thing and against the hosts too :eek:

Surely somewhere there's a pig flying

Fair f*ckin' play to Brady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Fcuk 90 minutes of hell now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

Holllllly shiiiiiiiiit cmon ta fcccccccuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Dodgy penalty but who cares.

Karma Baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Lads..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Not the worst start to a game. Defend for an hour and a hlaf now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

100% penalty for me. Dont buy Beglin on this.

Now for 90 minutes of hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

KARMA BABY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,628 ✭✭✭✭Sand

The team just need to stay to the plan - its way too early to sit back and pray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Is it half time yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Please don't sit back now lads.

Hmmmm. Some motivation for France now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

BLOW IT UP REF

Who the f**k is Jim Beglin supporting in this match?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Is it half time yet?

Blow it up ref!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭El Chapo

We need to take it into the corner.

Was wondering who it was - utter pain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Shut up Jim. That was 100% a nailed on penalty all day, every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭check_six

Was the first touch on the ball by a Frenchman picking it out of the net??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

All I want is revenge for 2009. The players might not be thinking about it but I was absolutely gutted that night & week.

Knocking them out at their own tournament will finally let me let go of that pain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Jim the cu*t beglin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

100% penalty for me. Dont buy Beglin on this.

No chance. He was on his way down before pogba touched him.

Let's be honest here, if that was given the other way there'd be no shortage of posts giving out.

There's been a heavy dose of green tinted glasses the last couple of weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The nerves we get after scoring is bad for the heart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Jim the cu*t beglin

He's only got one golf ball in today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,324 ✭✭✭chrislad

May have not been a penalty but the previous two in other games that were denied clearly were. Karma at work. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Don't want to be giving too many of those away to Payet around there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

France look good on the ball. Hate to say it but I think we scored way to early

Concentration lads.....and hard work.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭captbarnacles

Got to match the increase in intensity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

This is going to be a long oul' game of football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

What a start. France look really strong, so happy enough to have the goal in The back pocket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

How would one go about getting tickets for the england game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

10 mins down, 80 more to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

If Murphy's not going to win any aerials might as well take him off now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Jesus it's only been 10 minutes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

We can't have Randolph punting it down field all day for the French to come running it back at us in this heat.

We need to be smarter on how we play.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭El Chapo

We need another goal. Get Wes on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭TPF2012

No chance. He was on his way down before pogba touched him.

Let's be honest here, if that was given the other way there'd be no shortage of posts giving out.

There's been a heavy dose of green tinted glasses the last couple of weeks.

If it wasn't given there be no shortage of posts giving out either.
    In what way did Pogba tackle the ball??

Not sure my nerves will hack this. May have to go for a walk!

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Strong Life in Dublin

****s lads I can't watch this, too nerve wrecking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Himself by the sounds of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Brady gets it a boots it down the field :( Can't have 80 mins of pressure. Play football man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

That's fcuking shocking