Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning Post #6863

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

zerks wrote: »
    You're ;):p

1-1 :pac::pac:

if-your-a-grammar-nazi.jpg

Pogba is now following Memphis on Instagram....

He has been following Memphis a long time.

Move along now, nothing to see here :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

astradave wrote: »
    He has been following Memphis a long time.

Move along now, nothing to see here :p

https://twitter.com/IFTV_Official/status/762022082230255618

Seen that.. that's the 2 youtube stalkers :pac:

Are we stalking the stalkers?

Yep.. they are proper transfer muppets though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

23vlw6h.jpg

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

As if his body is already adjusting to life in Manchester, his arms have already lost their tan...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Everyday or so I check into the sky sports app and recently I've noticed a lot of articles about Wenger commenting on Man Utd.

One day he's complaining about our transfer policy, another day he's moaning about us possibly breaking the transfer record for Pogba, another time he comments on Jose and just now I've seen an article of him talking about Zlatan.

Pretty embarrassing to be honest from an Arsenal fan perspective.

Everyday or so I check into the sky sports app and recently I've noticed a lot of articles about Wenger commenting on Man Utd.

One day he's complaining about our transfer policy, another day he's moaning about us possibly breaking the transfer record for Pogba, another time he comments on Jose and just now I've seen an article of him talking about Zlatan.

Yeah but but but.. jose has an obsession with Wenger

The Express saying Galatasary want Valencia for £1.3 million. I hope that's a misprint on the Sky App seeing as Chelsea are selling teenagers for multiples of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Remember the day someone said Valencia was a 31million target or something ridiculous like that :)

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Monsieur Wenger thinks Zlatan's age will go against him in the Premier League..

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11670/10525817/arsene-wenger-says-age-may-count-against-zlatan-ibrahimovic-in-premier-league

You'd think he'd focus on worrying about his own team/transfers instead of worrying about other teams..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I stopped worrying about Wenger's opinion 10 years ago, it means nothing, even though I like the man, he has completely lost the edge.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Monsieur Wenger thinks Zlatan's age will go against him in the Premier League..

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11670/10525817/arsene-wenger-says-age-may-count-against-zlatan-ibrahimovic-in-premier-league

You'd think he'd focus on worrying about his own team/transfers instead of worrying about other teams..

But 'Next year is our year' ( every Arsenal fan for the past 10 or so years)

The Express saying Galatasary want Valencia for £1.3 million. I hope that's a misprint on the Sky App seeing as Chelsea are selling teenagers for multiples of that.

There is nothing on their website about that so dunno where Sky are getting it from.

Yes i checked
    giphy.gif

Oh and it seems Jose won't be posting on instagram throughout the season, he basically said see ye all at christmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Does anyone for a second think Wenger brought this up by himself out of nowhere? He was almost certainly asked what he thought and gave his opinion. Honestly, the faux-outrage is way OTT.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Does anyone for a second think Wenger brought this up by himself out of nowhere? He was almost certainly asked what he thought and gave his opinion. Honestly, the faux-outrage is way OTT.

Personally haven't seen any outrage that you're calling over the top.

Just a few posts about his comments and then some jokes or digs at his expense. I don't know what else you expect in the football world. When a rival manager makes comments about another teams players even when asked of course some fans are going to make remarks about the manager and whether they respect the persons opinion. Don't see anyone being outraged at all.

Also he had a lot of praise for Zlatan in that statement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

1.3mn for Valencia?

Bite their f***ing hands off please! I'd rather see if Januzaj or Depay can make something of themselves, plus we've got MkhitrwenfwEGHIAOP\#\SODFDSAairplane.thumbnail.jpgOIXpksionoin there to start, and Rashford or Martial can likely play on the right if needed. Just get his €100,000+ off the books, please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Of course he was asked what he thought, and instead of saying it isn't his place to comment on other teams players he gave them a soundbite. Thats the way it works, thats how it always works.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Billy86 wrote: »
    1.3mn for Valencia?

Bite their f***ing hands off please! I'd rather see if Januzaj or Depay can make something of themselves, plus we've got MkhitrwenfwEGHIAOP\#\SODFDSAairplane.thumbnail.jpgOIXpksionoin there to start, and Rashford or Martial can likely play on the right if needed. Just get his €100,000+ off the books, please!

Jose sees Valencia as a RB.. that much is evident from pre season..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Billy86 wrote: »
    1.3mn for Valencia?

Disagree entirely, Valencia is worth way more than 1.3 million. Granted he can be a pain at times but he's not as terrible as we some times like to make him out. He's a good squad utility player (rb/rw cover) and in bigger games I could see Jose using him as a conservative winger.

If we are gonna sell him he's worth more than that paltry sum.

Nice few soundbites from Jose here about the league, has a lovely pop back at Bayern.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/aug/05/jose-mourinho-manchester-united-leicester-city-community-shield
    Asked whether Leicester’s title triumph had changed English football, Mourinho replied: “Maybe English football has changed them. This is the only country where everyone wants this to happen. This is the only country where the football structures allow this to happen. In the other countries the powerful clubs don’t want this to happen. In the other countries they do not want to have to share the money. They don’t want to share TV rights. “In the other countries they want to be comfortable and know they will always be the top dogs in the Champions League. They want it to be a competition of two, three or four and if possible a competition of just one. So this is a special country. “You have, around Europe, people who when you listen to them it looks like they are the Mother Teresa of football but they are not. You go to many countries and clearly they are happy the way they are. It is not just about them being powerful. It is also to go to the clubs that can be direct competition and every season steal their best players so they don’t want a league. In this country we want a league. Everybody wants a league. An amazing story like Leicester brings even more credibility to the Premier League and that’s why the Premier League is the Premier League.”

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

If you actually read what the quotes and not the sensationalist headlines you will see that it's all blown out of proportion. I seem to remember a few weeks ago when Mourinho said something arbitrary and yet the media claimed it was a dig at Wenger. Can't wait till the transfer window ends and the actual football starts, instead of all the sky sports bull**** and mind games.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

astradave wrote: »
    Nice few soundbites from Jose here about the league, has a lovely pop back at Bayern.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/aug/05/jose-mourinho-manchester-united-leicester-city-community-shield

Video of these quotes;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

duffman13 wrote: »
    Disagree entirely, Valencia is worth way more than 1.3 million. Granted he can be a pain at times but he's not as terrible as we some times like to make him out. He's a good squad utility player (rb/rw cover) and in bigger games I could see Jose using him as a conservative winger.

If we are gonna sell him he's worth more than that paltry sum.

I'm in the middle of both opinions. Yes I agree £1.3 million is hugely undervaluing the player but, he really isn't a good squad utility player. He's poor and doesn't belong anywhere near the first team. He's been poor, really poor for at least the last four seasons. His form as a winger plummeted and so he was made into a make shift right back. He is never a right back. He has pace and physicality about him along with good commitment but he can't defend properly when playing at the back. He will cost us goals if played there.

We have Jose Mourhino in charge now. The club has spent a fortune in the last couple of seasons. We need "specialist" players, to quote Mourhino. Defenders playing as defenders. CBs playing as CBs. Midfielders playing as midfielders. The days of Valencia as an option at RB, Blind as an option as CB, Rooney as an option in midfield should be well and truly behind us.

I'm astonished that Valencia is still at the club. To think of the players that have left in the last couple of years and yet he is still st the club and getting selected is mind boggling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Today is the day!

or is it tomorrow or Tuesday?:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Valencia will be first choice right back this season, I'm happy enough with that better than anyone else we currently have including Darmian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

or is it tomorrow or Tuesday?

It's yesterday tomorrow today dude

Lads in a world where
    Jordan ibe is worth 15 m and Ross McCormack is worth 12m

Tiny Tony V is worth 31m at least

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Seeing a lot of papers running the story that Pogba has gotten a "secret" flight to Manchester and is currently going to a "top secret" location to undergo the medical.

Paints the picture of him crouched down hiding in the back of a car while Woodward speeds down the motorway from the airport. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

brinty wrote: »
    It's yesterday tomorrow today dude

Every time you say this I get Yesterday, Tomorrow Today by Stereophonics in my head! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Delboy5

It's official...

@FootyAccums: OFFICIAL: Rachel Riley will be presenting the Premier League 'Friday night football' show on Sky Sports! ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

http://twitter.com/FootyAccums/status/762193309003579393/photo/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

If you actually read what the quotes and not the sensationalist headlines you will see that it's all blown out of proportion. I seem to remember a few weeks ago when Mourinho said something arbitrary and yet the media claimed it was a dig at Wenger. Can't wait till the transfer window ends and the actual football starts, instead of all the sky sports bull**** and mind games.

Never understand why gunner fans come into Manchester threads waiting on a wenger comment

I promised myself that this season I ain't going post in Match Threads.

Last 2 seasons posted less and less in them and thankfully it's more enjoyable

Delboy5 wrote: »
    It's official...

@FootyAccums: OFFICIAL: Rachel Riley will be presenting the Premier League 'Friday night football' show on Sky Sports! ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

What makes it even better its going to be alongside Jeff Stelling. (in a non sexualised way :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Delboy5 wrote: »
    It's official...

She's doing 10 games and Jeff Stelling is doing 10 games

MrMac84 wrote: »
    She's doing 10 games and Jeff Stelling is doing 10 games

There will only be 10 games on Friday nights.. Jeff and Rachel are the hosts and they will have guests with them, former players and the like

Oh and Neville is back

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/10526456/gary-neville-returns-to-sky-sports-for-its-biggest-ever-season
    - Friday Night Football - The weekend of live Premier League football starts here. Jeff Stelling is joined by Rachel Riley and guests for a brand new show of ten Friday evening fixtures a season starting at 6.30pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Love Rachel Riley. That is all.

GSPfan wrote: »

Ohhhh, careful now.

• I promised myself that this season I ain't going post in Match Threads.

Last 2 seasons posted less and less in them and thankfully it's more enjoyable

Another season...prepare for battle!
    I'm going in!!

• Jaysus 1.3 for Tony V, harsh!

You wouldn't hardly buy a championship player for that price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

GSPfan wrote: »

carefulnow.jpgupload img

1.3 is a complete joke!! For some reason, we value so much of our players around the 10-15 million bracket. In today's market we should be pushing clubs to give us 20-30 imo.

Every time you say this I get Yesterday, Tomorrow Today by Stereophonics in my head!

Look at us being on the same wave length...
    I think you're the first to cop me plagiarising that lyric.

GSPfan wrote:

You'd wanna be careful about stuff like that...

^^^
    @jayo
    That's exactly my thoughts old friend
    Too much of chat stuff round here

Hmmmm,know what you mean about things being in a slippery slope..
    I never go near match threads thankfully

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Manchester-United-Ladies-Jersey-Comparison-Nike-Adidas.jpg

I have never seen any sexism at Man Utd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I have both of those. The Nike one is definitely more comfortable!