Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning Post #6863

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Not a great first half, and lucky to be ahead.

Great goal by Jesse though.

Agree with Fellaini playing very well, but don't quite understand all the criticisms of Rooneys performance again, he has made one or two mistakes but also has the assist from his tackle and pass to Jesse which sucked Andy King out of position to open some space, and has some glimpses of good movement and passes. Fellaini and Lingard have been the two best players so far in my eyes.

Carrick, Zlatan and Martial haven't been too great at all but it's only 45 minutes, hopefully second half is better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Korat wrote: »
    If Utd can do what Waterford are doing now..

Give a goal away? Hopefully not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Bailly, Lingard and Fellaini had a great first half

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Bailly will be a good communicator one he gets to grip with English. He is always pointing to where the play should go or where he wants the players

Could be another factor as to why Valencia is preferred right back, He can speak Spanish to help Bailly out at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

brinty wrote: »
    Ooooooo surely you can't say that
    Surely the PC brigade will not want to hear this ....

I on the other hand have no problem with it MarsBar,I'm imagining you drooling like Homer

Your post the other day and Mars Bars having nothing in common and you do her a disservice trying to drag her in to your slap on the hand the other day.

The one big error Bailly made was diving in that time against Vardy. Apart from that he's looked quite assured and seems to have a bit of everything about his game. Early days of course.

Loved Ibras aerial challenge where he cleared everybody out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

105 million euro according to James from Sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

105 million euro according to James from Sky

Simon Stone from BBC reporting 105m euro too, £89m so a World record

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Now onto United closing out this match, I am recovering after the hurling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,460 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Is that including the agent fee or not though?

I thought I saw €100m plus €25m for the agent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,621 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Could be another factor as to why Valencia is preferred right back, He can speak Spanish to help Bailly out at times.

That's actually a great point tbh - I can see the merit in that for the first while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Passing to Rooney is like kicking a ball at a wall.

Well done, Fellaini...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

**** off Fellaini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

beno619 wrote: »
    Fellaini looks great imo, basically a showcase of what Pro F was stating during the week.

There ya go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Carrick and fellaini are so poor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

There goes Fellainis place ��

Marouane :(

And he was having a good game. Carrick didn't cover himself in glory either.

Poor mistake by Fellaini alright but that's what it was, a mistake. Doesn't in any way negate the point that he had played very well up to that.

Lazy to jump on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I don't think I'm even exaggerating when I say everything seems to break down at Rooney's feet

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

adox wrote: »
    Poor mistake by Fellaini alright but that's what it was, a mistake. Doesn't in any way negate the point that he had played very well up to that.

Lazy to jump on it.

The interception before the pass was well-read too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Rooney and Fellaini are squad players they shouldn't be starting far as I'm concerned much better players on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Lazy to jump on it.

But by God you better believe it will be jumped on!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Rooney and Fellaini are squad players they shouldn't be starting far as I'm concerned much better players on the bench.

While I agree about Rooney the midfield options consist of players that look better on paper but have been hugely underwhelming.

Fellaini has been the better of the two CM on the pitch today also.

Bollix Lingard injured.

While I agree about Rooney the midfield options consist of players that look better on paper but have been hugely underwhelming.

Fellaini has been the better of the two CM on the pitch today also.

Bollix Lingard injured.

Start playing Morgan more for starters. Herrara and then have Pogba to come as well.

But by God you better believe it will be jumped on!

Just thank your lucky stars it wasn't Rooney who made the mistake!

The man gets jumped on for everything, if he had of made the mistake which cost a goal you can bet we'd have some amount of new pages with fresh complaints about him :pac::pac:

Start playing Morgan more for starters. Herrara and then have Pogba to come as well.

Morgan. Meh. Has done nothing in a Utd shirt to convince me he's worth a start.
    Herrera has flattered to deceive. Has the talent but think he can only play in a minded three as the most attacking player.

Still don't think our midfield is sorted despite the signing of Pogba.

• Tony V has been awful
    He just can't run a player anymore
    I honestly don't understand what he's doing on the pitch

Morgan. Meh. Has done nothing in a Utd shirt to convince me he's worth a start.
    Herrera has flattered to deceive. Has the talent but think he can only play in a minded three as the most attacking player.

Still don't think our midfield is sorted despite the signing of Pogba.

Haven't seen enough of him in the team to judge him. He didn't get much of a chance last season considering what went on.

Rojo vs Mahrez for the last 20 minutes.

Oh no.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

J. Marston wrote: »
    Rojo vs Mahrez for the last 20 minutes.

Oh no.

Only gonna be one winner in that clash...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Tony V has been awful

Get used to him I reckon. Mourinho will love him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Just thank your lucky stars it wasn't Rooney who made the mistake!

The man gets jumped on for everything, if he had of made the mistake which cost a goal you can bet we'd have some amount of new pages with fresh complaints about him :pac::pac:

If he ends up scoring the winner today we'd still have as many fresh complaints about him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Zlatan has been just as bad as rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Wouldn't surprise me if we have trouble jelling for another month at least

Still very very slow on the offensive, no cohesion. Poor passing, poor touches, little movement, the philosophy hangover.

Can see what Mourinho meant be saying it would have been easier for him to get 20 fresh players than have to reteach the squad subjected to Van Gaal and Moyes.

Did Herrera really go to help Bailly with putting back on his boot :pac:

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Tony V has been awful

Everyone knows how to mark him stand off him step closer to the line offer him space inside so he has to use his left foot to cross watch him tuen back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

get in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

The boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,621 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Tony V - the assist machine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

brinty wrote: »
    Ooooooo surely you can't say that
    Surely the PC brigade will not want to hear this ....

I on the other hand have no problem with it MarsBar,I'm imagining you drooling like Homer

I drop into this thread now and then and your posts are just creepy and weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Valenciaaaaaaaaa

• Anytime lads!!

Don't say I didn't say it! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

Dare to Zlatan...

• Everyone knows how to mark him stand off him step closer to the line offer him space inside so he has to use his left foot to cross watch him tuen back

Lol low and behold Tony V gives me the middle finger :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Dare to antonio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Zlatan????

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

1.3 mill lol

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Zlatan has been just as bad as rooney

He does what he does best!

Valencia very well there and great to see Ibra scoring. Good to see him knocking that one in after the miss he had a few moments ago, didn't let it get to him. Now would love us to catch Leicester on the counter.