Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning Post #6863

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

jayo26 wrote: »
    I get what your saying rob but that is an extremely black and white way of looking at it.

I agree what your saying about giggs present but to support a football club is to take us away from reality, I love all the romantic thoughts of United and yes you may call it deluded but if I didnt i wouldnt see point in supporting United if I only took enjoyment out the club having to do everything perfect and its all about winning.

When giggs goes I'll be disappointed I understand why he has to go and I agree with it but I'll be devastated it didn't work out because he was one of the first kids to cine thew when I started following United and I've loved watching him my entire time. I'll never be able to take enjoyment from the fact he is no longer at our club he is a massive part of man united and I'm glad that Mourinho isn't sentimental about it but that don't mean I can't be.

United learned that being grey led to problems.

I only saw Giggs as being a player, and that is how I will remember him, but his sense of self entitlement, like what he said about England - they should stick with the plan and appoint from within -well in this case I say good riddance, you did nothing to prove you should have been appointed the United manager over Jose Mourinho.

I love people like Ronaldo, Beckham, Cantona, Cole, Schmeichel, Keane, Irwin, Pallister, Bruce and so on, I am sentimental when I remember them playing for United. Then when you look further back at the history, and learn about that, there can and should be more sentimentality.

I don't take enjoyment in players or people leaving the club, but sometimes it is the right thing for the club. I liked LVG as a person, felt sorry about how he didn't even get to enjoy the FA win, but the sacking of LVG was the right thing for the club.
    That is how I look at things, what I believe is right for the club and that is where there should be no sentimental feelings.
    I will remember Giggs and that FA cup goal against Arsenal in extra time, but I believe 100% it is right he leaves the club now ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

RobertKK wrote: »
    United learned that being grey led to problems.

I only saw Giggs as being a player, and that is how I will remember him, but his sense of self entitlement, like what he said about England - they should stick with the plan and appoint from within -well in this case I say good riddance, you did nothing to prove you should have been appointed the United manager over Jose Mourinho.

I love people like Ronaldo, Beckham, Cantona, Cole, Schmeichel, Keane, Irwin, Pallister, Bruce and so on, I am sentimental when I remember them playing for United. Then when you look further back at the history, and learn about that, there can and should be more sentimentality.

I don't take enjoyment in players or people leaving the club, but sometimes it is the right thing for the club. I liked LVG as a person, felt sorry about how he didn't even get to enjoy the FA win, but the sacking of LVG was the right thing for the club.
    That is how I look at things, what I believe is right for the club and that is where there should be no sentimental feelings.
    I will remember Giggs and that FA cup goal against Arsenal in extra time, but I believe 100% it is right he leaves the club now ASAP.

of all those players you have listed, every single one of them were sold by the club, Giggs was in a tiny group of players not to be sold by the club and he is held in very high regard by the club.

also of the above listed Cole, Pallister, Irwin have all come back to work for the club, Peter Schmeichel is an ambassador.

the club would do all they can to try and keep legends at the club and Giggs is the most decorated player in the clubs history. He will be back at the club at some stage in the future no doubt about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Apparently this is Mickys flight. :pac:

https://www.flightradar24.com/C25A/a332e52

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

bangkok wrote: »
    i thought we were not going to talk about fellaini anymore... :p

#vile :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

The self proclaimed commissioner of football wants the England job,
    Cilp is in the article

http://www.teamtalk.com/news/cantona-eyes-england-job-vows-never-to-lose-to-small-frozen-island

Great touch with the red jersey

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Can't wait to see zlatan in the jersey :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

paulbok wrote: »
    The self proclaimed commissioner of football wants the England job,
    Cilp is in the article

http://www.teamtalk.com/news/cantona-eyes-england-job-vows-never-to-lose-to-small-frozen-island

Great touch with the red jersey

Haha, very funny!

of all those players you have listed, every single one of them were sold by the club, Giggs was in a tiny group of players not to be sold by the club and he is held in very high regard by the club.

also of the above listed Cole, Pallister, Irwin have all come back to work for the club, Peter Schmeichel is an ambassador.

the club would do all they can to try and keep legends at the club and Giggs is the most decorated player in the clubs history. He will be back at the club at some stage in the future no doubt about it

Yes, and of them that wanted to manage didn't think they would start at the very top which is what Giggs wanted, that was insanity as he hadn't even managed an underage United team to justify getting the job.
    Nicky Butt is more qualified.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

For the right money, I would sell Rooney and get a replacement in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

De Gea is much than Casillas at present, but Casillas took it very badly apparently that he was not 1st choice.

Meanwhile Jose's son has signed for Fulham:
    https://twitter.com/English_AS/status/748877652065476608

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Simply Red wrote: »

Is that him looking out the back window?

I thought it was Memphis turning up for training after dumping the Rolls Royce...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

"Rumours of Chinese interest in Rooney. V. big name in Asia. Wages/fee no problem. Feeling Utd would sell if price is right"

i can only imagine that is shanghai sipg with Sven as manager.

If United were offered £50m it would be very hard for them to refuse although Mourinho might have other ideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

"Rumours of Chinese interest in Rooney. V. big name in Asia. Wages/fee no problem. Feeling Utd would sell if price is right"

i can only imagine that is shanghai sipg with Sven as manager.

If United were offered £50m it would be very hard for them to refuse although Mourinho might have other ideas

Anything over £30m and I'd consider selling. Mind you if it's a Chinese team, I'd hold out for a lot more, they are looking to make statements with big fees.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Anything over £30m and I'd consider selling. Mind you if it's a Chinese team, I'd hold out for a lot more, they are looking to make statements with big fees.

Considering the Ighalo offer I think we could get far more than £30m.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

I would be very surprised if Rooney goes to China

I would think he would go to the US if hes going anywhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

RobertKK wrote: »
    Yes, and of them that wanted to manage didn't think they would start at the very top which is what Giggs wanted, that was insanity as he hadn't even managed an underage United team to justify getting the job.
    Nicky Butt is more qualified.

If you were offered the chance of your dream job would you turn around and say ahh no I'm not qualified for it? I'd question his belief in himself if he said no.

Giggs was lead along a path by the club stay and learn and we will give you a chance I'd say he couldn't believe his luck.

At end of the the day it is better for him and United he is leaving I just dont think him wanting to manage United after been endorsed by the greatest manager of all time and some of the best players we have seen in England Should be stick to beat him with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Didn't Rooney say something before about not seeing himself ever in China.

If he ever leaves, it is going to be to the MLS imo. English players seem to have a phobia of living in a foreign country with a foreign language.

Polo_Mint wrote: »
    I would be very surprised if Rooney goes to China

I would think he would go to the US if hes going anywhere

He wont go far from his family!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

of all those players you have listed, every single one of them were sold by the club

Yes, all of them.

Except Cantona who retired of course. And Schmeichel who left as a semi-retirement free transfer of his own choosing. Irwin was an end of career free transfer as well, as was Roy Keane who basically had his contract terminated. Oh, and Steve Bruce was a free transfer to Birmingham.

Apart from them though, the rest were indeed all sold by the club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I sense brinty is lurking around somehwere.....

1cjYPNLvodoBO.gif

That's the image I'll have of Brinty anymore, brilliant.

You are a right pair....

I've the beard but I'm not that fat....

But yes I'm very googly and fidgety right now...

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Yeah I can't wear my one to football training coz it needs a top underneath it and my sports bra comes up higher than the neck line. Very disappointing. :(
    That's a pain alright, I just wouldn't even bother with them as I know I would never wear it. It seems the design is more to be fashionable than anything else.

I sense brinty is lurking around somehwere.....

1cjYPNLvodoBO.gif

I just saw the origin of the original post

I absolutely cracked up when I saw it

Mars Bar always makes me like that.... If I wasn't a married man lads, Mars would've been asked on dates already....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

brinty wrote: »

Mars Bar always makes me like that.... If I wasn't a married man lads, Mars would've been asked on dates already....

I'd say Cookie is feeling left out right now :pac:

astradave wrote: »

:o maybe it's for the best!

Only just realized that Cookie was a girl

Why's it taken me so long to realize that??

And TBF Cookie always thanks my posts

Cookie you'll have to post us a pic of you in your jersey (for scientific purposes of course)

:o maybe it's for the best!
    don't say things like that Cookie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Erm...do you want the rest of us to leave or?

Cookie you'll have to post us a pic of you in your jersey (for scientific purposes of course)

Nah I have an older one before the super plunging neckline so there would be nothing to see here... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Somebody break it gently to brinty
    that there's porn on the Internet

Nah I have an older one before the super plunging neckline so there would be nothing to see here... :cool:
    nothing wrong with that Cookie 8-)

TheDoc wrote: »
    Erm...do you want the rest of us to leave or?

No, please stay. brinty might need a Doc if Mars posts more jersey pix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

I always preferred the normal mens/unisex jerseys on woman anyway. Not a fan of the new womans ones really.

Somebody break it gently to brinty
    that there's porn on the Internet

You mean that there's things other than Boards on t'internet....

Its the only website I'm aware off

:ermm:

Jayop wrote: »
    I always preferred the normal mens/unisex jerseys on woman anyway. Not a fan of the new womans ones really.

To be honest I didn't realise they were actual different designs in parts. Like I would have thought ladies pickup the mens smalls or youth size jerseys.

clearly there are pics I havn't seen.

brb

EDIT: OK so google image has cleared this up for me...

You mean that there's things other than Boards on t'internet....

Its the only website I'm aware off

:ermm:

Boards and Kate Upton,there's nowt else!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Ye all realise I'm a girl too...right? :-/

FutureGuy wrote: »

I thought you were a guy of the future? The internet has lied to me! :eek:

FutureGuy is not a guy... I repeat she is not a guy....

FYP for you ma'am

• FutureGuy has now become a FutureGirl...

My head is spinning....

So in the Future you are a guy but at the moment...

Erm Nevermind

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Lots of revelations being made today in regards to posters...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I thought you were a guy of the future? The internet has lied to me! :eek:

Now all the guys will ask me for a shot of me in a United shirt. And I will, of course, send a lovely pic of my manly hairy chest :-D and they will all go to sleep strangely attracted to me.

I am alas, a boring middle age man. The I'm a girl was a lot funnier in my head :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Now all the guys will ask me for a shot of me in a United shirt. And I will, of course, send a lovely pic of my manly hairy chest :-D and they will all go to sleep strangely attracted to me.

I am alas, a boring middle age man. The I'm a girl was a lot funnier in my head :(

All is right in the world again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭Julez

FYP for you ma'am

So, future guy is a guy???

I'm so confused.

From your avatar and some of your advert postings I've clearly made a mistake....

FutureGuy has now become a FutureGirl...

My head is spinning....

So in the Future you are a guy but at the moment...

Erm Nevermind

I think this is the biggest news of the past few days that I've received

These days cease to throw up surprises

Thursday
    New house
    Zlatan confirms he's coming
    Micky RYan jerseys on sale in the mega store

Friday
    There's more to t'internet than Boards.ie
    Mars can't wear a plunging neckline during football training
    Cookie dough is a girl
    FutureGuy is actually a girl too

I think I need to lie down, I can't take any more shocks or surprises right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Ah the set up was there man, you should have gone for it :p

I can imagine brinty opening it and throwing his laptop at the wall in disgust :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Liam O wrote: »
    Ah the set up was there man, you should have gone for it :p

I can imagine brinty opening it and throwing his laptop at the wall in disgust :pac:

Brinty...

giphy.gif