Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning Post #6863

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Mickey as no10. Good to see Memphis and Jesse start.. Mata dropped already.. imagine the headlines tomorrow:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Toobz wrote: »
    Wilsons getting a chance, delighted. I thought he would be a goner!

I'd say he is certain to go on loan.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

jayo26 wrote: »
    I'd say he is certain to go on loan.

Still nice to see him included,

That team actually looks great and it's nowhere near its full potential.

I want memphis to give us the show he did against Midgetland!

TFM gonna be Jose's Ivanovic.. big ****er at RB

This is the kinda side I'd love to see us play on a Thursday night in Europe league it would make it alot more interesting.

Mutv saying 4231 anyways.. oh I'm actually dying for this to start..

LnQITvc.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Strong lineup, very happy with that. I stuck $40 on them last so the better fcuking win!

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭Thibus

Had to laugh seeing Blind in defence.
    Still, looks like a solid enough team.
    Annoyed I won't get to watch it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Signed up to mutv first time ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Tbh I think he'll start the wholrvsubs at half time
    Mata and Jones experienced heads in second half
    Everyone is getting a chance

Jose speaking

brinty wrote: »
    Tbh I think he'll start the wholrvsubs at half time
    Mata and Jones experienced heads in second half
    Everyone is getting a chance

I never seen him there I thought he wasn't fit.

How much is MUTV and how do I subscribe I've been hooked..

jayo26 wrote:
    I never seen him there I thought he wasn't fit.

Subs bench

7 changes at half time
    Bailly getting 65 minutes

brinty wrote: »
    Subs bench

Yeh he must be someway fit tho it's an achievement for jones to even be able walk.

Lads I hit the red button
    Did you guys get any notifications on it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Really hope Wilson can make it here. Has so much talent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Do you have to sub to Sky or similar to get MUTV?

Ditched Sky and all its channels months ago but use the box and dish for the free to air channels with a recording card. I fear with that set up I couldn't subscribe to MUTV even if I wanted to?

Oh and Jose trolling me with Blind. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

adox wrote: »
    Do you have to sub to Sky or similar to get MUTV?

Ditched Sky and all its channels months ago but use the box and dish for the free to air channels with a recording card. I fear with that set up I couldn't subscribe to MUTV even if I wanted to?

Oh and Jose trolling me with Blind. :D

You should be able to get MUTV by itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ye could all just get the dodgy box and get all the channels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Well without going into detail for obvious reasons I have a fantastically reliable source for all the premier league games that I just renewed with for the year. Only problem is they don't show MUTV.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Really hope Wilson can make it here. Has so much talent.

It will be tough for him, and surely hell be on loan this season but I agree I'd love to see him make it.

Whats gas is how Rashford made a name for himself last season and you have to imagine that Wilson would have been given that game time if he wasn't away on loan. I'm sure he feels a little bit sick now that Rashford has moved up the pecking order over him.

Would love for Wilson to burst onto the team but can't see it happening this season. But then again who knows, very few would have tipped Rashford to break out last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Is MUTV the only broadcaster of the game worldwide?

Also on Youtube,

not 100% on if its legit so won't post it but the link has been active hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Great to see Shaw back in the team,hope it all goes well for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,587 ✭✭✭weisses

Thibus wrote: »
    Had to laugh seeing Blind in defence.

Schocking ... Putting a defender in defence

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Bailly looks to have a good physique for CB.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

weisses wrote: »
    Schocking ... Putting a defender in defence

I think what made it funny was all the posts and comments about him being listed with the midfielders so a lot of people were saying he won't be playing in defense anymore, then a few minutes later he's starting at CB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Genuinely delighted for Shaw today. Hope it goes well for him from here on in. Players nowadays come back from broken legs and continue as normal but you just never know how it effects the mind.

Also... Can Valencia not speak English? Sake.

Valencia still not speaking English, wonder if Jose has him with Bailly learning English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Jaysus this Independance Day ad is shocking stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

statto25 wrote: »

Rooney :pac: :pac:

Said it before I think it's shocking that valencia still can't do an English interview he must be nine years in England now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

The Independence day ad was so bad but the Blind joke was great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

It was a bit less cringey than the wine ad to be fair....

Rooney,s best performance so far :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Looking forward to this match. Great to see Shaw back and also the new lads in the lineup.

We should of started a full blown match thread for the Craic haha.

Match ball looks like something form the first Pro Evo's

I hope to Christ the Wigan fans dont be singing about Will Grigg all day long,Im well tired of hearing that chant after the North's games in the Euro's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Great to have proper football back.

Looking forward to this, not bothered about the results of these preseason games(we all remember lvg first preseason) but interesting to see how we line up and the new boys do.

Match ball looks like something form the first Pro Evo's

I hope to Christ the Wigan fans dont be singing about Will Grigg all day long,Im well tired of hearing that chant after the North's games in the Euro's

Won't hear them with the amount of United fans

Fair going Ryan Taylor back in action after 26 months out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Mister Robinson

So surreal to see Mourhino on the touchline as United manager.

They are playing some nice quick football.

Micki looks do sharp.

Nice run and pass from Micki.. pity Memphis couldn't do anything with it

Micki is going to be a huge player for us barring injury.

astradave wrote: »
    Nice run and pass from Micki.. pity Memphis couldn't do anything with it

Was crying out for a first time cross, will come with time once they phase lvgs system out completely

Jaysus some great play there

Does Warnock know this is a friendly?