Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need some advice on what to plant

Options
  • 04-07-2016 9:56am
    Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭

I'd appreciate some advice on what to plant in this section of my garden (this is by far the worst corner).

I think a few plants that are there need to come out and I need to add a bit of colour but I've no idea where to start. I'm a total novice.

Anyone have any ideas on what I should remove, replace or put elsewhere?

(Obviously the first step will be to paint the fence - I do know how to do this! :p)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Hoof Hearted2

JackieO wrote: »
    I'd appreciate some advice on what to plant in this section of my garden (this is by far the worst corner).

I think a few plants that are there need to come out and I need to add a bit of colour but I've no idea where to start. I'm a total novice.

Anyone have any ideas on what I should remove, replace or put elsewhere?

(Obviously the first step will be to paint the fence - I do know how to do this! :p)

The best advice you'll get is have a look around at other gardens and see what you like and come up with your own ideas, it's a trial and error process and that way the garden will have your own personal stamp and you'll enjoy it even more.

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭JackieO

Sorry, I guess my question is more around what is there already. I would like to introduct some colour but need to make some space by removing some of what is there and I'm not sure what I should leave and what should go. I don't really know how big most of these things are going to get or what they even are.