Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tell us about your new improved government regulations compliant cycle part II

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭Budawanny

Aegir wrote: »
    Budawanny wrote: »
    Mallorca 167. 2600m. The climbs aren’t too bad really. The road surface is so smooth you get a lot for free compared to Wicklow . Not steep but they drag on a bit. But there is nothing that will sap the all the energy from the legs and leave you hanging on.

So err, did you not do the climb out of Deja?

I have never in my 48 years experienced pain like that 😳

It was definitely tough but not hugely as a climb In its own right . It was tough because it was hot as hell , and we have 1500 meters of climbing done already .

Anyone thinking of doing this event in future who have a bit of access to the hills at home should have no fear.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭Eponymous

Cycled into work today for the first time this year, and only my second spin of any significance this year.

Can't say I enjoyed it, which really disappoints me. It wasn't too cold, it was bright, little to no traffic on the route and no wind at all. Perhaps it was the prospect of working on a Sunday having had very little sleep.

Anyway, I'll probably take the train home and keep the return trip for an afternoon/evening during the week when I'm feeling it a bit more!

www.strava.com/activities/1538107701/

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 49,494 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder