Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tell us about your new improved government regulations compliant cycle part II

Options

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 49,484 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

breezy out there this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,105 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

I'm a novice cyclist, got a bike back around Xmas to do my 8km commute through the city. Worked great, was much faster than driving or public transport, was enjoying cycling and really took to it.

Have had to move house and I'm now 20km away from work. Appreciate this is little or nothing to the seasoned cyclists on here but it's a lot for me, there and back every day. I've been trying to stick with it but my god finding it tough, particularly at times this morning with the wind I felt like I was going walking pace. And we're heading into winter now...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 49,484 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

i find commuting 20km on the bike is noticeably harder than doing 20km out on the open road - much easier to get into a rhythm and stick with it on the open road.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,477 ✭✭✭rollingscone

I'm a novice cyclist, got a bike back around Xmas to do my 8km commute through the city. Worked great, was much faster than driving or public transport, was enjoying cycling and really took to it.