Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wed 20:00: Wales vs Portugal Euro 2016Semi Final, WED 6th July, RTE2 & ITV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Pity that wasnt ronaldo he took out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

LOL I tried to edit it but must have posted again :)

I didn't see it. Post it again please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Great from the Wales fans. Singing their side out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Nani got a red card for that once
    By the same ref who didn't even give us a peno for Long getting booted in the head in the Belgium game...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Just curious.

Are all the Ronaldo lovers here Man Utd supporters???

Liverpool supporter, couldn't stand him at Utd and thought he was overhyped.

At Madrid he's gone up several levels and I think he's amazing.

The criticism he gets for being stroppy etc is ridiculous.

To me it shows how he cares and what makes him successful.

Lads well done Wales. Last 4 in Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,221 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

.....see what I did there.

No.

Was it fast?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

I'd have to say Bale has been the best player I've seen in the tournament. He's utterly incredible, 100 million was a steal.

Good from the ref not sending Allen off there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

mansize wrote: »
    Stupid questions?

Not really, of the ball had not hit the wall then he could have been right.

I think Jim Beglin is one of the best co-commentators.

Allen gets lucky

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Wee Joe,lucky not too see a second yellow.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Hard luck Wales, but your team did your country proud.

No one will be dismissing Wales in the future and you have bragging rights over all your neighbours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

That poxy, poxy yellow card rule cost Wales here.

F*ck you UEFA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Allen lucky to be still on the pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Quaresma with one million rolls. Is it a portuguese thing?

Ol' Donie wrote: »

F*ck you UEFA.

It was two consecutive games tbf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

Welsh fans are a class act
    Wales played a great game and a great tournament unfortunately they missed Ramsey

And we have them in our WC qualifiers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Cristiano Wallnaldo. Give a break mate, you can't score em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Ronaldo must be one of the worse at free kicks in Europe. He must have an awful free kick per goal ratio.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 344 ✭✭Kobe248

Great result

Delighted for Ronaldo

Alves didnt let me down at all :eek:

Fair play to Wales

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Great tournament Wales. Hard luck tonight but you missed Ramsey far too much.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

F*ck you UEFA.

You can't blame UEFA for Ramsey's idiocy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

YES !!!! GET IN :D. What a time too win your first game inside 90 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Commiserations to Wales. They had a great run and I'm sure they'll get a great reception when they return home - and they deserve one.

As for Portugal, my pick has done me well so far. They have been seriously underrated throughout this tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Hope Portugal get smackedin the final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭onlyme!

Ok now GTF Wales

Ronaldo and Bale having a civil chat and hug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Ramsey was badly missed, hard luck Wales

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Nice moment with the two lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Ah Christ would love to hear what Ronaldo and Bale said :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

another largely boring game, Portugal just about the better team, shame about the circumstances surrounding the first goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

mansize wrote: »
    Ronaldo and Bale having a civil chat and hug

Wonder would that have been the case if Portugal had lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Fair play to Wales....showed what a team who work hard for work hard for each other and have a tactically aware manager can do.

Wonder would that have been the case if Portugal had lost

Idimagine so

Hard luck Wales. Can't wait to see how we struggle against you. Mad stuff ahead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Portugal. Ugh!! Hopefully the winner comes from the other semi which it surely will in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Aw well :(

They have done us extremely proud - heroes every one of them. Played with heart, and showed great team spirit. The travelling fans have also shown great spirit, class and dignity.

Never been more proud to be Welsh this summer.

To reach the semi-finals of the Euros? Not too shabby :)

And now, back to rugby. :D

Hey WMM your team did your nation proud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Really disappointed for Wales, but hope Portugal go on to win it.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Nice moment with the two lads.

Don't dare call the darker lad any names!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

F*ck you UEFA.

Let's not get too excited. They beat one decent side between the qualifiers, group stage, last 16 , quarters and semis. It was their inability to get an infinite number of handy draws, rather than just the three that cost them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Headshot wrote: »
    Ronaldo must be one of the worse at free kicks in Europe. He must have an awful free kick per goal ratio.

Actually he has an excellent free kick per goal ratio. His goal per free kick ratio is a bit crap alright.

Aw well :(

They have done us extremely proud - heroes every one of them. Played with heart, and showed great team spirit. The travelling fans have also shown great spirit, class and dignity.

Never been more proud to be Welsh this summer.

To reach the semi-finals of the Euros? Not too shabby :)

And now, back to rugby. :D

When's the last time ye won something at that? 😜

Fully deserved win for Portugal. Rock solid in the middle. Apart from the odd Bale potshot, unfortunately Wales showed little else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Anyone else notice both teams were in away kits, why was that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

May stick to Rug B

Now Dean Sanders has that parking bill at Birmingham Airport to face

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 344 ✭✭Kobe248

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Just curious.

Are all the Ronaldo lovers here Man Utd supporters???

I dont support United

I appreciate a world class talent

Are all the Messi loves here Barca fans

Are all the Pirlo lovers here Juve/Milan fans

A stupid question!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Portugal are possibly the least deserving team I've ever seen get to a major tournament final.

Let Iceland back into the game and couldn't break them down for most of the game.
    Dominated against a terrible Austrian performance but couldn't score
    Conceded three goals against an average Hungary side, again failing to win.
    Defended well against Croatia but both teams were very poor and got through with a very late goal in extra time after creating nothing for almost 120 minutes.
    Got a jammy goal from a deflection in another poor performance against Poland before eventually winning on penalties.
    Today was probably their best overall performance but still with the exception of the first 15 minutes of the second half they didn't look like European cup finalists.