Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tour de France 2016, July 10, Stage 9: Val d'Aran / Andorra Arcalis *SPOILERS*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭pelevin

Dan Martin
    Bring back the 1980s. This isn't racing at all!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

The peloton is still huge, so they obviously have been taking it handy. Hopefully it should speed up soon.

De Gendt is chipping in with a nice few points for my Velogames team :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

De Gendt looks fecked!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,243 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

De Gendt is chipping in with a nice few points for my Velogames team :)

Spoke too soon :D

Where are Kirby & Kelly gone??
    They haven't been commentating for the last while. I know they got a crap lunch bag... a baguette, kiwi and a small chocolate bar.... maybe they are gone to the nearest restaurant for some grub :D

presumably techincal issues.
    Few close calls with the motos & Herrada & a Giant rider

• Registered Users Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Nairo Quintana
    The ads on ITV aren't a patch on Eurosport. Charities and financial services, no craic. Where's the Skodas and holidays to war torn countries :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,243 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

What they lack in quality, they make up in quantity

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Donie75

I'm no tour expert but Kelly & Co seem very sure that Sky and Movistar will still challenge at the finish today. The gap is still huge and there are some very good climbers in the breakaway. Can they reel them in?

• Registered Users Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Pdoghue

I don't get why the commentators on Eurosport are saying Quintana has to make a move today. There are 2 weeks left FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭L'Enfer du Nord

pelevin wrote: »
    Bring back the 1980s. This isn't racing at all!

There's an Irish rider in contention, that's pretty 1980s.

Still 6 Sky riders there....theyre gonna drop everyone but each other.

Dan Martin
    There's an Irish rider in contention, that's pretty 1980s.

And he's Stephen Roche's nephew!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,055 ✭✭✭✭neris

Joaquin Rodriguez
    Pdoghue wrote: »
    I don't get why the commentators on Eurosport are saying Quintana has to make a move today. There are 2 weeks left FFS.

Carlton try to excite himself..... again

Nairo Quintana
    Bang

Bennett collides hard with a spectator walking out too far

Dan Martin
    Thank feck Landa's pulled off. Was sick of the sight of him.

Dan Martin
    Sky look like they're revving up now for a Froome attack.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Is Dan in the group with Froome, can't see him and Kirby is no use.

Edit. Yes he is.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭afatbollix

The ads on ITV aren't a patch on Eurosport. Charities and financial services, no craic. Where's the Skodas and holidays to war torn countries :(

Israel does have a lovely bottom.

Sorry I mean they all have lovely bottoms.

Nairo Quintana
    Looks horrible out there.

At least LeMond has the right idea

https://twitter.com/Laura_Meseguer/status/752157445083004928

• Registered Users Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Yikes.. that's some rain/hail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Go Dan!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Having watched it all day I'll miss the end having to dart out

They are big hailstones.

Come on Dan try and bridge back on.

Ah richie is there now to guide froome home now...

Jaysus yer wan in the bikini :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Jaysus yer wan in the bikini :eek:

Another lovely bottom.

Dan Martin
    Quintana yet to put in a dig.