Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stay There! with Miriam 2016 Megathread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Not reading that.

She deserved it.

I wouldn't disagree. :);)

Eyebrows were raised too when Reese Witherspoon won her Oscar... but she also deserved it. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Do they really need all of this to be brought up again?

Who's been missing the misery?

Should have a poll for that.

Sick of smiling on Fri & Sat night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,990 ✭✭✭squonk

Graham Norton must be shítting himself!

Who doesn't love Labs? :);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Frankie Goes To Donnybrook

*sunglasses*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Why do you watch all these shows - lls, Darcy - and complain about the content if you don't like them?

Nobody. They're amazing.

''I know we joke about the RTE Canteen''

:O :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

I'm not overly fond of the chocolate ones, bit too hungry and dim. :o

batistuta9 wrote: »
    Why do you watch all these shows - lls, Darcy - and complain about the content if you don't like them?

We're not complaining - we're slagging it off. Two different things. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Why do people complain about people complaining about television shows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Are consumers not allowed to comment negatively on a product they try?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Heartbreaking interview

A) I do a lot on whinging, and I'm okay with that

B) These threads are gas

C) Very occasionally you get a good guest

So, there you go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Dog is a bit heavy looking needs to lay off the canteen

Even Song will win the Oaks.

Did she say Cliona Hagan is on?

Will she be performing her upbeat anthem, ''We're All Gonna Die Someday''?

More feckin country music, or country and Irish. It's like a bad smell these days :(

Ah, deadly. Country music on RTE.

It's been ages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

What's the story Boards, locked out of my account for a week cos the Facebook login has not been working. I swear to god, if it goes on much longer, I'll save ye all the hassle of barring me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I haven't heard so many wolf whistles since 1979

Philomena had right to stay in school :)

Philomena is starting to remind me of one of those elderly aunts who's liable to say anything.

Every thread moaning about misery slots, presenters, etc. But still tune in :pac:

It's not Christmas yet...

Wow, her hair really lightens up in the sun.

Oh baby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I sure hope France win. Portugal have really run their luck this year... :o

I wanting a jumping high Ronaldo, come on Portugal :P

That a Cliona one reminds me of a thunderbirds puppet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

A Christmas Carol. Aaah, perfect for July

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Good lord her teeth are hurting my eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

What's the story Boards, locked out of my account for a week cos the Facebook login has not been working. I swear to god, if it goes on much longer, I'll save ye all the hassle of barring me.

Good to see you back, champ!

Not sure if this counts as a new account, it's a bit like John Hurt sort of being a Doctor Who but not really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Oh ya I know. Seems to be a lot in favour of My Cousin Vinny. Maybe I will go for it. Blurb doesn't look inspiring but what the heck.
    It's a very funny film.

Stunning...

And her voice isn't bad either 8-)

squonk wrote: »

Lady Penelope.

Hair by Donald Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

B) These threads are gas

So, there you go.
    Amen to that !!!

Fr. Brian D'Arcy gave Philomena one..... award! :)

B) These threads are gas

So, there you go.

Good enough reasons I suppose :D

Lady Penelope.

We lost Sylvia Anderson earlier this year... :(:(

More feckin country music, or country and Irish. It's like a bad smell these days :(
    Wouldn't you think they'd have a gig on a Saturday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,373 ✭✭✭✭walshb

RTE just can't do entertainment shows.FFS, Philomena Begley was relevant in the 60s!

The hell with this.

I wonder do I have My Cousin Vinny on dvd? Gonna go check.

"Is it more difficult for women in country". You know at this stage I'm waiting for some woman to say "Is it more difficult for a woman to give birth".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Wouldn't you think they'd have a gig on a Saturday night.

Genuinely Yes :p

Jaysus they are p1ssing all over that "best fans award" with their juvenile behaviour tonight arent they.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I'm getting flashnacks to Philomena's performance on LLS last year :o

Philomena really fancies herself :D

#massive ego

They y'are.

Thought you'd been up to no good again.

walshb wrote: »
    RTE just can't do entertainment shows.FFS, Philomena Begley was relevant in the 60s!

Isn't it terrible that 50 years later we have a new incarnation of people making and listening to this shïte! :(