Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stay There! with Miriam 2016 Megathread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

MrsD007 wrote: »
    squonk wrote: »
    More feckin country music, or country and Irish. It's like a bad smell these days :(
    Wouldn't you think they'd have a gig on a Saturday night.

Where is the nearest hotel to Donnybrook with a function suite? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Be yourself, enjoy every minute of it, cos we're all gonna die some day".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This fake everyone is best friends in country music mullarky is so false.

They would all stab each other in the back for an extra gig.

Literally, in some cases.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Fun Miriam Fact Number 1:

A dog came on and was walking nefariously around the stage, yet this dog was the only guest in the last five years that Miriam did not say "Stay There" to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

"Is it more difficult for women in country". You know at this stage I'm waiting for some woman to say "Is it more difficult for a woman to give birth".

An odd question.

Aren't there billions of C&W women stars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,990 ✭✭✭squonk

I'd say there's no chance of any of our crop showing up on an episode of Nashville ;)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Philomena really fancies herself :D

#massive ego

Apparently she is not shy in asking people "don't you know who I am?" if she isn't given red carpet VIP treatment.

Which is awkward when the answer is usually "No - who are you?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

When you open your mouth you are on

wise words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,373 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Miriam refusing to ask the hard and obvious question. Who d fu@k is paying to watch you, Philomena?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Jaysus they are p1ssing all over that "best fans award" with their juvenile behaviour tonight arent they.

Well, at least they're not throwing flares, holding up offensive banners and punching each other like the Croatian fans were in the match against the Czech Republic... :o:o:o;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Does Philomena know the words to any other song? :D

I'd say there's no chance of any of our crop showing up on an episode of Nashville ;)

Cliona actually looks a bit like Hayden Patteniere (spelling?)

Philomena's lack of jiving reminds me of Footloose.

Isn't it terrible that 50 years later we have a new incarnation of people making and listening to this shïte! :(

Shocked that anyone likes this shìte tbh and even if there was sex appeal (which including fake looking cliona there isn't) its not enough to get me interested

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    They y'are. Thought you'd been up to no good again.

Shur I'd say ye've been all walking round in the dark looking for answers, without my words of clarity to explain it all.

The caller isn't from Caaaark... :D;)

Skid X wrote: »

Brenda Blethyn? :D

If my teenage daughter started jiving she would be out of the house

Cliona actually looks a bit like Hayden Patteniere (spelling?)

Apologise to Hayden at once.

Christ that's brutal. Yer wan Ciona is brutal to listen to. She sings in a really fake voice

*spits into spittoon*

This is bollocks.

Not super eloquent, but true nonetheless.

She reminds me of Lurleen, the country singer Homer discovered

250px-Lurleen_Lumpkin.png

If my teenage daughter started jiving she would be out of the house

She'd be given a jiving ban, so to speak.

*spits into spittoon*

Spits on the floor, being, as I am, in Ireland.

Not Crudville, Idaho.

Prince didn't die for this

Apparently she is not shy in asking people "don't you know who I am?" if she isn't given red carpet VIP treatment.

I've had that experience and I replied....

Are you Susan McCann lol

As for Miriam's 'preference' for Irish guests translate it as 'our production are not stretching the budget this year and I don't want to be overawed so our guests are roped in from the canteen'

Guy with the horses head should crawl onto the stage on all fours, for Cliona to mount and head off into the sunset.

Well, at least they're not throwing flares, holding up offensive banners and punching each other like the Croatian fans were in the match against the Czech Republic... :o:o:o;)

I was just thinking Harvey, it would be nearly worth getting RTE security to deal with them just for the headline.

"WORLD'S GREATEST FANS THROWN OUT OF RTE STUDIOS"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,373 ✭✭✭✭walshb

So bad you'd almost miss D'Arcy.......no no. Just kidding.

Wish the Irish fans rioted being made listen to that ****e!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all. Sorry I'm late.
    At least they're singing live.(they ARE singing live, right?)

And with that, it's over. :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Shur I'd say ye've been all walking round in the dark looking for answers, without my words of clarity to explain it all.
    A bit like Fine Gael and Enda at the minute.

Good old horse head

Time for 'The Mike Denver Show' on Sky Channel 389 :D

Later, y'all

tumblr_mjxyd4eidF1r0bovho1_1280.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

That is the worst Show I have ever seen on a Saturday night and that is saying something .

She reminds me of Lurleen, the country singer Homer discovered

250px-Lurleen_Lumpkin.png

"His name is Homer,
    He's quite a man,
    I tried to kiss him,
    But Homer ran.
    Sure wish I could say
    That I was his,
    I hope that Marge knows
    Just how lucky she is."

"I do!"

tumblr_mvcnn5L5xd1qfywy0o1_400.gif

:);)

Didnt Worzel Gummidge marry one of these?

madanall wrote: »
    That is the worst Show I have ever seen on a Saturday night and that is saying something .

With a statement like that, I really dont think you're being fair to Ray D'Arcy.

madanall wrote: »

Ray's show is usually worse. Trust me. ;)

There's a movie called Mambo Kings just starting on TG4.

Never heard of it before, but, like everyone else in the world (including all of you) i love mambo.

Yous should all get on it.

I can't leave ye traumatised by Philomena................you can't beat Kenny and Dolly :)

There's a movie called Mambo Kings just starting on TG4.

Never heard of it before, but, like everyone else in the world (including all of you) i love mambo.

Yous should all get on it.

That got me thinking of this classic Nike ad, for some reason... :o:D;);)

Great Ad

The Real Ronaldo there, the original and the best.

Accept no substitute.

One Ronaldo to rule them all etc

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I missed Rebellion the first time, Siobhan and the real life Guard from Love/Hate are in it, do Fran or Nidge show up at any point?

Niiiiiice!

x3hmog.jpg

Couldn't resist. :D:);)

The picture quality is ropey, but the full version of My Cousin Vinny is on Youtube :)

Brilliant, nice one Skid.

Flicked over to Aliens on film4+1. Haven't it in years, still gives me the willies.

Brilliant, nice one Skid.

Flicked over to Aliens on film4+1. Haven't it in years, still gives me the willies.

Ever used to do the old knife-between-the-fingers on your hand in school, with a compass?

Just me, then :D