Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TDF Stage 20 146.5km Megève-Morzine-Avoriaz

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭AlreadyHome

No radio communications between riders and cars
    What a great final stage in the mountains! Loving this three-way ding dong.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

Mollema gone straight out the back of the yellow jersey group. Probably going to lose 10th place in GC.

At least he tried so fair play to him for giving it a go :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Jaysus Nibbles just went up a gear and accelerated away from the two lads.

Inausti now catching the Pantano so looking like he might catch Niballi if he continues this pace!! More into the mix now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭check_six

Izaguerre has just blasted past Pantano and Alaphillipe. Pantano is getting dragged up to Nibali

Pantano just keeps on hanging in there!

Sky now only have the bare four riders to help their leader. Terrific...

One km to the summit of Joux Plane for the leaders GC group at 3'10"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭xxyyzz

Yeah, Henao and Thomas who've hardly been seen all tour leading him up now.

This descent is going to be mental...

I can't see the three lads making it to the bottom of the descent all together. Someone will end up on the deck and in a ditch.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

Steeper climbs
    xxyyzz wrote: »

Yeah, everything going to plan.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭pelevin

Shorter stages
    Five Sky men together in a small group. Thrilling as usual though at least the stage win issue looks exciting, if we get the pictures of the front trio back.

Where's the descent? It's a big nasty false flat! Hate them.

This is gonna be terrifying.

Oh, here we go! Zoom!

Woah, Pantano has a wiiide corner there!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

lol this is ridiculous

They'd be happy for disc brakes now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Steeper climbs
    xxyyzz wrote: »

Henao was Froome's main man in the earlier mountains :confused:

Disappointing that M[font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]ollema was the only rider in the top 10 to attack on the final [/font][font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]opportunity in this years Tour to move up a few places in GC. I expected [/font][font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]Quintana, Bardet, Porte etc to give it a go at the very least on the last climb, if not earlier. I thought with a few attacks we would see Froome isolated, but he had four team mates around him going over the final climb.[/font][font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif] [/font]

Insausti attacks on the descend and has opened a nice lead, pantano chasing in second by 15 secs. Niballi's fall yesterday can't be good for the nerves!

GC group descending at a pace I could keep up with!

check_six wrote: »
    GC group descending at a pace I could keep up with!

Great for Kreuziger as he should now get a top 10 so the effort today will see him move up

Pantano and Nibali will be disappointed with that descent

Insausti attacks on the descend and has opened a nice lead, pantano chasing in second by 15 secs. Niballi's fall yesterday can't be good for the nerves!

Insausti wins and hard to believe its Moviestars first stage win this year!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,343 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

OK fair enough there's a drop of water on the road but FFS, everyone is just letting Sky sterilise the whole thing. Why the hell did no one attack? There's definitely room for someone to make some ground..... I despair.
    Great descent by Insausti though

Great ride from Jon Izaguirre to take the stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Steeper climbs
    Nibali has the Olympics in the back of his mind. No need to risk it, especially with Dumoulin's crash and consequences yesterday.

Ah now in fairness you can't be attacking the yellow jersey in the rain a day after he fell. That wouldn't be very fair now would it!
    Daroxtar wrote: »
    OK fair enough there's a drop of water on the road but FFS, everyone is just letting Sky sterilise the whole thing. Why the hell did no one attack? There's definitely room for someone to make some ground..... I despair.
    Great descent by Inxausti though

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

Steeper climbs
    In boxing parlance, nobody fit to put a glove on Froome