Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Conn100

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭Ed Mc Groarty

No hailstones?
    Hardly worth the journey.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

No hailstones?
    Hardly worth the journey.

I could throw stones at ye if ya wanna make it interesting :D

Will be driving about spectating/abusing...
    Let us know if ye need anything :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Anyone know how many starters and early days but how's it going, going to go out for a look later.

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

I counted 19 runners on the pre-start photo.
    It's crowded this year! :)

Decent day for it, just passed BrianA who looks very strong, Gary R flying it as well, looks like the lads will finish with excellent times.

TbL

UM looking good at mile 33.

"Do you need anything?"

"Yea, this road to end!" :)

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Any sightings of our Ed?

I think I'd only recognise his skull and cross bones t shirt.

Didn't see him I'll ask around

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

UM looking good at mile 33.

"Do you need anything?"

"Yea, this road to end!" :)

TbL

You getting any urge to give it another go C? :D

Great buzz all right Marty.

Maybe for my next mid life crisis :)

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

What are the conditions like TBL ? Fairly wild in Achill today

I think I'd only recognise his skull and cross bones t shirt.

Didn't see him I'll ask around

TbL

I heard he's in the top 3 who are closely bunched, passed a long streak of a lad all dressed in black that might be him.

TbL

kit3 wrote: »
    What are the conditions like TBL ? Fairly wild in Achill today

Bit warm, but cloudy, nice wind blowing that should keep them cool but not so strong to be a big issue.

UM coming into Peacocks, that finishes the worst stretch of the course in my opinion, the 10 miles into Peacocks are ****e. They'll be running the reverse of the Conn marathon course next and they've a nice big downhill into Maam.

TbL

UM still moving well, almost hit 50 miles.

Weather has turned and it's wet now

TbL

Ed Mc leading after about 70 miles.

UM running well 6th I think

TbL

Don't think I'll miss Ed Mc again with his running style.

Looks like a lad running into a hurricane while looking for spare change on the ground :)

Must try it myself coz he absolutely flying!!

Wind picking up in Connemara

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Cheers for the updates C.

Update from Conn 100 Facebook page an hour ago:

Bow down to the man folks, serious running from Ed, massive well done sir:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Fantastic Ed! Absolute Legend!!!

Great stuff Ed.

Was hoping to get out again this evening but I'm on childminding duties.

Best of luck to everyone

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

Sub-16. Massive respect! Congratulations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Killerz

Amazing stuff. Well done Ed and everyone else doing this. Been following this online over the course of the day - great stuff.

Gary R (EOI marathons) 3rd place

Thanks all, appreciate it.

Not sure but I suspect Ed's time must have been one of the fastest finishing times for the Conn 100?

Serious time over a tough course.

TbL

Not sure but I suspect Ed's time must have been one of the fastest finishing times for the Conn 100?

Serious time over a tough course.

TbL

Mick Rice done 14hrs 27mins in 2010 C, think that maybe the record, open to correction of course.

1.Mick Rice holds the record 14:27 2010
    2.Mick Rice 15:23 2012
    3.Mick Rice 15:41 2011
    4.Brian Ankers in 15:48 2014
    5.Myself 15:55 2016
    6.Malcolm Gamble 15:58 2015
    7.Grellan mc Grath 16:22 2013

Was there a 2009 race??

Brian being the first human on the list
    (a stolen joke some will know).