Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016/2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Our midfield two had me worried.
    Pool to win by 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

God that Arsenal side are there for the taking. An intense performance today and I can see us winning by 2 or 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Won't get a better chance to take points off a potential top 4 rival. Arsenal defenders will be put under pressure from the start with the press.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Eh... it thought Firmino bleached his hair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

Is Sakho injured, deemed not good enough, or still out of favour after his antics in America?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

doc_17 wrote: »
    Is Sakho injured, deemed not good enough, or still out of favour after his antics in America?

Injured and out for another month or so the same injury as Gomez.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

We don't seem at it at all. Not that it needs to be said but we aren't going anywhere this year with Moreno starting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Alberto.M everybody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Fcuk you twice Moreno you absolute DONKEY

What I can't understand is why he let Flanagan go on loan. Surely either one of Flanagan or Clyne would be better than Moreno?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

I think Moreno is actually a worse left back than Djimi Traore ever was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,144 ✭✭✭Augme

Serious questions need to be asked about why Klopp has persisted with Moreno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Moron just has to go. Unacceptable in every respect. As for the half as a whole, lacking energy badly, Origi needs to be on for the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Moreno needs to be put down.

The penalty challenge was bad enough but going missing then 2 mins later.

Klopp for all his managerial brilliance has time and again picked this clown.

Not good enough.

Need to bring Origi on I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

That fool should have never played for us again after his Sevilla performance. Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Arsene will be delighted, we aren't testing their makeshift defence at all.

mcgovern wrote: »
    Arsene will be delighted, we aren't testing their makeshift defence at all.

The only thing they're testing is my patience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

abysmal performance bar that magic at the end

Belter from Cout, making up for Moreno.

Thank Christ for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Sturridge is fully fit but not in the squad? Did he wake up this morning and see a vision of Jesus in his toast and go back to bed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Lads.....Moreno is just not good, it was obvious to nearly everyone......calling him a prick is a bit OTT......

sword1 wrote: »
    Probably means when klopp mentioned balotelli, benteke and ings he meant that ings is for sale also, looked so good pre injury he must not have fully recovered

Even before he specifically clarified Ings isn't for sale I think the way he mentioned Ings was totally not suggesting anything amiss, ".... Ballotelli, Benteke....... all the strikers.... Ings.... all the strikers" :)

As mentioned by someone above, I wish we had Flanagan in the squad, surely there must be another LB coming in. Even for cover if Klopp does fancy Moreno to do the job for us.

Great free from Coutinho, we should get Can & Origi on at HT and go at them in the 2nd half, feck holding onto a point........ go for the jugular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

That was one hell of a strike but that was on par with Europa League 2nd half for awhile. Way too sluggish in midfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

We have been poor & nervy so far.Wijnaldum has been poor as a CM so far. Moreno's performance means we will have to buy an LB. Mane has been our best attacking player so far. Would like to see Origi come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

With the players we have on the pitch, why the hell do we keep playing the ball high and long? Losing possession every time and Firmino, Couthino and Mane are being marked easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The heat map for Arsenals attack won't lie - it'll be biased towards Liverpool's left half

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Have to say lads some of ye are the nicest bunch of fellas going some of language of ye in match thread is disgusting in 3 pages ye called someone a cu.nt a pr1ck an abortion a d1ckhead ye need to get a touch of perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

MD1990 wrote: »
    We have been poor & nervy so far.Wijnaldum has been poor as a CM so far. Moreno's performance means we will have to buy an LB. Mane has been our best attacking player so far. Would like to see Origi come on.

Everyone save Mignolet, Klavan and Mane have been poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Damien360

mav79 wrote: »
    With the players we have on the pitch, why the hell do we keep playing the ball high and long? Losing possession every time and Firmino, Couthino and Mane are being marked easily.

Because we have no midfield and arsenal are pushing up so far they are crowding them out.

Lallana also needs to shake himself up a bit.

doc_17 wrote: »
    What I can't understand is why he let Flanagan go on loan. Surely either one of Flanagan or Clyne would be better than Moreno?

Why Flanno was loaned out and Smith sold is beyond me.

Hmmm Lallana has been awful and so have Liverpool.

I'm starting to think the two are linked.

When he is on his game so are Liverpool.

no leader out there for us,hasnt been for quite a while

Have half time breaks been sped up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Nice one. Lovely ball across.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Nice bit of football and fantastic finish!

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Klopp really needs to get contact lenses or laser eye surgery.

Glasses and him just don't get along.

do it again do it again !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

You just did it again :)

That 3rd goal reminded me so much of the Liverpool team of the 80's.

Masterclass from the 44th minute on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

What a ****ing build up and goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Unbelievable turn around. Shows what this team is capable of doing

Should have been 4.

Easier chance for both Coutinho and Lallana there than they had for their goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

The build up for that 3rd goal must be 30 odd passes or mor .

1 more and we go top,and at this stage of the season i cant see us loosing it from there