Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Champions League Run 2016/17 Season

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭DubPerryman

Sissoko offers absolutely nothing on the wing. He's one dimensional. I sound like a broken record but I'd like to see him centre midfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Walker you absolute mug. How many times has he done stupid, stupid things on the pitch. How many more does he have to do?! He's blessed that Verts got the final tackle in

Awful. Ben Davies pass on 45 minutes summed up that half.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭Glebee

Kyle Walker-Not good enough
    Ben davis-Not good enough
    Sissoko-No way near good enough on the wing.
    Dier-Not a centre half.
    Every time Janseen gets the ball his back is to goal and hes laying it off to someone. Id love to see him sit at the edge of the box and face the goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Jason 5pu45

Couldn't agree more about Davies.he is a championship player.since we beat city we have been mediocre at best.No creativity whatsoever.alli has had his worst 45 minutes in a Spurs jersey

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Jaysus....ye should get jobs on rte2 as football pundits...nothing but negativity! Spurs will win this 2 nil....Bayer haven't had a shot on target...Spurs the more fiery! Walker to score and Jansen to score another penalty! As for Damian duff....what a knob...forgot about van nostelroy being a decent Dutch striker in the premiership!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

I was only thinking to myself earlier that Walker hasn't had a brain fart in a while,then he goes and nearly gives them a goal:rolleyes:

Eriksen has given some ****e passes tonight

How the fcuk is that not a penalty...Spurs by far the better team...goal will come soon!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭prodsc

When will the Ref give us something? George hamilton out of practise in reckonising Spurs players!!

COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

First bit of quality from.anyone all night

• Registered Users Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Dunphy showed at half time that he knows f**k all about Spurs if he thinks that, at 30 million, Sissoko was a Levy signing.

Dier has had a shocker too. Blessed again not to concede due to a stupid mistake.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

• Registered Users Posts: 10,335 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Good jaysus, sissoko is the worst player I've seen in a while.

Can't complain, we've been absolutely ****e and don't deserve to be in this competition playing like this

No more than we deserve cos we have been **** all night all over

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Equium

Summer 2016 was a wasted opportunity to build on last year's performances. Of the new arrivals only Wanyama brings anything to the team. Sissoko has and never will be a €30m player, whilst Janssen is unconvincing thus far.

Well that was coming.

Sissoko stays on while Eriksen comes off - LOL!

Heads up lads..:get a goal back quick...still in the game

Just seen a replay of the goal.Ben Davies turns his hole to the ball and deflects it.half hearted defending

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭Dave11

Am I right in saying we're playing our entire season here next year?? God help us

Son off - shocker of a performance. Janssen up front now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭Glebee

Dave11 wrote: »
    Am I right in saying we're playing our entire season here next year?? God help us

Correct. It does not bode well.

Dave11 wrote: »
    Not Wembleys fault we can't tackle,pass or score

Resting ourselves for the Scum at the weekend...!!!

Make an effort Alli FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭The high horse brigade

Ben Davies is a poor replacement for Rose, offers no attack on that side

Fans leaving at 1-0. Ffs!! That's embarrassing.