Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

INTRA

• 09-08-2016 6:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 16

Hi guys!

I'm a student in 2nd year of Business Studies. Failed two modules during the year so couldn't enter the INTRA process after Xmas. I just completed the repeats successfully (I hope!) and just trying to decide whether INTRA is a good option? Anyone who has completed it got any experiences to share? Really interested in what they are paying usually? And if maybe it would be a better option to just take a year out and get my own work experience? Or to just go into final year and get it over with?
    Love to hear your opinions and experiences. Thanks lads.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Mark_G

Just coming to the end of my time in Intra now and have to say it really is worth it.

The pay depends on the place. In general though, you'll be on anything from 380 per week and up. I know some who earn a lot more but most are between 380-420 per week.

I wouldn't try and get my own work experience, the amount of jobs on offer through Intra makes it a lot easier to get a full time job rather than getting it yourself. You can always keep looking outside of Intra as well as going through it's process too.

I know someone who skipped Intra, went straight into final year and missed out on a masters. With experience they'd have found it a lot easier to get a job once graduated but without it its a struggle as so many others coming looking for the same jobs have a years experience under their belt.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 BlackStreet

Hi Mark,