Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IVF abroad or In Ireland

Options
  • 11-08-2016 11:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1

Hello. I'm new to boards as a member and i'm looking for (hoping for) advice / information / experiences please.

TTC almost 3 years now. I have PCOS & Endo and while I had Lap 2.5 yrs ago I feel my Endo is back. Heavily overweight, but about to start sugar free to try loose weight and manage PCOS. OH swimmers have good mobility & speed but poor DNA fragmentation (47% damaged). Tried Clomid and Napro in the past. As we turn 41 this year, I don't have much time left and have decided to go the assisted ICSI route.

I trying to decide which is better... abroad or Ireland.... have reviewed clinics in Ireland and Zlin in Czech Republic and both have good reviews/results etc.....but big difference in cost. when I factor in travel and accommodation and an estimate for medices & tests it definitely appears to be cheaper abroad.

Just wondering about peoples experiences on both options?

MamaWant2B
    Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Hi there is a TTC section on Boards which may be useful to you:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1091

Best of luck with it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

From a male perspective, I would recommend staying in Ireland. We have been through two rounds of IVF, the first in Ireland while living abroad, so we travelled home for appointments. It went smoothly and was successful.