Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Better than?
    The Inbetweeners
    The Office
    The US Office
    The Mindy Project
    Arrested Development
    Community
    The IT Crowd
    Action!
    Parks & Recreation
    Archer
    30 Rock
    Scrubs
    Curb Your Enthusiasm
    South Park
    Peep Show
    Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
    Bojack Horseman

I could go on.....

IT IS IN IT'S BOLLOX.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭bloopy

Why would he read that out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

Fair play Irish Times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

RTE's financial woes will be cleared thanks to this live ad on behalf of mbb......oh wait.

Now lashing out at a paper (Indo) for not worshipping at the altar of Brendan.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

So Joe can slate things he hates but when it comes to his interests being slated he can't take it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭bloopy

Why would he read that out

• Registered Users Posts: 82,338 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does Joe not like it that some people prefer different comedy, is it not allowed under the RTÉ regime?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

signostic wrote: »
    Did BOC get a gong?

If he does, it's proof positive there's no honour left in the honours system.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe: I shouldn't be saying this.....

WELL STFU THEN.

M

Duffy you clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Hope yer man gets on the line, now that would be comedy!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Cos its sh1te Joe, cos its fcukin sh1te

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ah fook off Joe! this is embarrassing even for you!

M

Is The Irish Independent Irish?

I say this every week, everytime I think Joe can't be any dumber, he outdoes himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

WTF is it with the Robbie Keane comparison?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sport and culture are different?

Funny dat; I was under the impression that sport was part of the culture.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe disgusted that the critic says "throw himself onto a funeral pyre".

Joe laughs when BO'C says "throw himself onto a funeral pyre".

Two faced much Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Hyper -bollick?

I KNOW ALL DAT! I KNOW ALL DAT! I KNOW ALL DAT!

is the new

I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"I KNOW ALL DAT, I KNOW ALL DAT"

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

again, why on earth is he comparing robbie keane to brendan o'carroll

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

Liveline circle of friends ,there to backslap each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Joe is some joke. Comparing Robbie Keane's achievements to a bleedin' Radio Times poll.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

I think it's phukkin brill..!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Brian get on the show now, bit of balance , ffs!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

Funny Friday or funeral pyre? An understandable option.

Is "accord" supposed to have been "a chairde" or "a chara"?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Did Joe just call him 'a chara'??

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

I always found that Mrs. Brown's Boys the TV show was just a blatant rip off of the "When the Whistle Blows" segments I'm Gervais Extras.

There was a BBC sitcom written by Carla Lane back in the Eighties called 'Bread' which was about the travails of the Boswell family that is not disimilar to MBB.

bread.jpg