Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 13,886 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

The bang down in Dublin port was atrocious last night

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

some tweets to the live lahnnnnnnnn

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I love the smell of shoyte in the morning."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

It's not good for the land and is only spread on it because there's no other way of getting rid of it - animal or human.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

dvcireland wrote: »
    The bang down in Dublin port was atrocious last night

It almost always is, the plant there is not working properly at all, good luck to them when the incinerator is fired up.

another 300 million required to sort it out, not enough capacity for the population

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

ya they only spread on one field per year, how many fecking fields are around her ???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Sensible caller now, ha ha!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

In some parts of the world they use dried sh1te as fuel. Couldn't we do the same?

Prick alert. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,217 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE COUNTRY !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

You live in the country ya mad yoke. What do you expect!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Pat Short on now

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"A townie"

M

dvcireland wrote: »
    another 300 million required to sort it out, not enough capacity for the population

The old system of filling a ship up with raw sheite and dumping it daily off the coast was more reliable, the old ways are best so to speak.

Go on, missus. Stick it to these shoyte merchants.

i'd imagine pig slurry is worse. she is being over dramatic.

CULCHIE FIGHT!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Is there toilet roll mixed in with it?

Yes. I remember when the contents of septic tanks went straight onto the land. Probably still does. Remember seeing toilet paper strewn across fields.

And when it rains it's washed into the water courses and then it's gone.....

2smiggy wrote: »
    i'd imagine pig slurry is worse. she is being over dramatic.

There is a difference in freshness, for want of a better word, to be honest. I can tell some of the eye-watering stuff from the normal pig shoyte. :)
    She's got a point about lack of inspection though. Some areas and operators are more cowboy-like than is legal.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,217 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

The bang off that place.........brilliant

M

Good luck to the thousands of apartments they are going to build there in the old Irish Glass site, place will be like living in a pure unadulterated kip 24/7.

her shít is certified ?

Smell of benji Philip, so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Ringsend has it bad and Dundalk too. I wonder will Ryan or Ray take up the challenge to find the smelliest slurry in Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

50 fields around his gaff??? Is this Michael O'Leary on the phone?

What do the prisons in Rio smell like?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

The aul country dozen system of counting
    1/2 dozen
    1 dozen
    dozen & a half
    2 dozen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

2smiggy wrote: »
    ya they only spread on one field per year, how many fecking fields are around her ???

They spread them constantly, 12 months of the year, that's the problem. Total abuse of the regulations and feck all being done about it. If the EPA do something then the IFA and half the TD's in the country are down their necks.
    Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Yes. I remember when the contents of septic tanks went straight onto the land. Probably still does. Remember seeing toilet paper strewn across fields.

€50-60 to empty a septic tank unlicenced, or €140 to empty it with one around Roscommon.

It's mixed in about 3:1 with cattle or pig slurry and straight onto the land with no ploughing. The cattle are back on it within a couple of weeks.

Almost no fish in any river around here, what the slurry didn't get then the overuse of Roundup has finished it off.