Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 39,856 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Arlington national cemetery ? Yes caller I'm not sure what it's used for.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

woejus wrote: »
    Niantic make it. Joe Duffy is still a fool. You're not.

Not too sure about that so to speak...:pac:
    Pokémon (ポケモン Pokemon?, /ˈpoʊkeɪˌmɒn/ or /ˈpoʊkᵻˌmɒn/ - POH-kay-MON or POH-ki-MON)[1][2] is a media franchise managed by The Pokémon Company, a Japanese consortium between Nintendo, Game Freak, and Creatures.[3] While the franchise copyright is shared by all three companies, Nintendo is the sole owner of the trademark.[4] The franchise was created by Satoshi Tajiri in 1995,[5] and is centered on fictional creatures called "Pokémon", which humans, known as Pokémon Trainers, catch and train to battle each other for sport.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pok%C3%A9mon

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Giving out about people going to the memorial site now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,336 ✭✭✭mojesius

I sense an anti-dog sentiment off this fella. Get him off Joe

This guy not taking the point for the indo journo in the light it was meant in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

Sorry I mean Niantic make Poko-monn Go the game. I think Nintendo own a share of Niantic also. I will expunge the statement, so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

If they are going to put Pokestops (or is that Poke-stops?) near things that people have never seen, but could be of interest, could they put one beside Joe's pay cheque?

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

Uprowar

Joe won't labour the point so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Would standing on dog schmit be a clue there were dogs around ffs......stop whining ffs

Uprowar

Sark-rif-ice

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

woejus wrote: »
    Sorry I mean Niantic make Poko-monn Go the game. I think Nintendo own a share of Niantic also. I will expunge the statement, so to speak.

Expunge accepted so to speak :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I'm surprised Tom Clonan hasn't been on. He is normally the ex Army person on RTE's speed dial.

2012.... For jaysus sake.

Go on Joe, probe the poor lady about her son's injuries.

More accidents. Jesus Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe making funny little noises again.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

I'm surprised Tom Clonan hasn't been on. He is normally the ex Army person on RTE's speed dial.

A retired Garda with knowledge of dog laws would be called upon quicker.

How much control does Joe have over this direction, are we to take it that the producers are also grim, death-obsessed ghouls?

Did he doyed so to speak?

Only Duffy could bring the "Feast of the Annunciation" into a call about a car crash.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Joe making funny little noises again.

It's making me feel uncomfortable. I'm hungover to bits and this isn't helping.
    PRAY FOR MOJO!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Oh he does

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Classy, Joe.
    Ask about the injuries - she's well able to fend ghouls off.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Here we go, History lesson till 3pm!!!

No, Joe prefers a bit of suffering.

"What were his injuries" asks Duffy.

"You really don't want to hear", answers the caller.

Madam, I don't think you know Duffy. He wants to hear every last, painful detail.

Oh Joe wants to here the shocking details caller.

"The details are a bit squeamish"

Joe: south-park-season-12-6-over-logging-randy-finds-the-internet-gross-300x224.jpg

These "help find the good samaritans X years later" calls really bore the F out of me.

Nearly four years after the fact though caller ?