Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe interviewing an oompaloomopa; and what's your difference if you don't mind me asking ?
    Oompaloomopa : I'm four foot , blue and eat chocolate for breakfast dinner and tea , Joe
    Joe : well done ,well done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Statement "The members of the Independent Alliance are shocked by the rule with regard to Apple"..

I'd say everybody in Europe are reconsidering their ruling now. :D

Oh f**k off union leech.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,860 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Good afternoon pat.

Context ? Wrong show caller.

Pat sounds fecked.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

This topic will be covered without a single shred of irony from Moneybags Duffy.

It wasn't ten years pat.

Billins and Millins and Billins , sweet Jesus

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Reputational damage"

We're already known as a fookin tax haven, Joe.

No it's the Brazilian aurhorities that look for passport numbers Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"we'll be paying less tax" says Duffy. I dare say is team of accountants make sure he couldn't be paying any less tax than he already is. :mad:

The Irish people are being fawked?

"I KNOW DAT, I KNOW DAT"

The Mater Private is doing just fine, caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"It's not crumbling."
    Really?
    Tell that to the corridor-dwellers, you goon.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"It's not crumbling."
    Really?
    Tell that to the corridor-dwellers, you goon.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Well caller the economy isn't as bad as it was caller.

ffs, the man didnt say third world. I take it RTE didnt have any word with him about being so rude last week?

Could Joe get someone on who has actually developed a coherent argument based in fact rather than all these half baked eejits.

Joe walking ? Not a hope.

Well caller the economy isn't as bad as it was caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

How can these be people be so short sighted? These people are mad in the head.

I'm awake caller. I've been awake since 6:30am so cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Balance............... That wud be a first

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Joe is very grumpy today.

Jesus, Joe is snarky as fúck today.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

How many supported you and your phone call last week Joe?

I agree with the last caller. How about you now Joe. are you gonna suppress all the callers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

What time will the text poll start

Firefox11 wrote: »
    Joe is very grumpy today.

Maybe he's got shares in Apple?

Back to the good old times ?

Oh he seems to be told to acknowledge this think called balance.