Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Why cant the small shopkeeper or publican or hotel get the same deal. They're also employing people.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

They came for the IDA grants and then fecked off when the well went dry so to speak.
    That's been going on as long as the scheme.
    First story I heard about that was a maker of swim caps in Waterford. They got all the grants, set up in a small unit, did nothing for two or three years and fecked off with all the money. That was decades ago, of course, and the rules were tightened up, you'd think.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Regaling the old times....Ferenka, Atari. If they shag off you'll see a major economic impact ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,217 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Bit full of herself

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

This has to be a windup

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

A 'little' baby as opposed to what....

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Is this one for real? did she ever hear of the pill if she was that glued to her multinational job?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"A little baby"

That's a bit tautological.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Housemartins? Singer was later in the Beautiful South

house martins, they will be leaving our shores very soon...do they owe us any tax?

330px-Delichon_urbicum_-Midtjylland%2C_Denmark-8.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    Why cant the small shopkeeper or publican or hotel get the same deal. They're also employing people.

1.2 million employed by SME's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Yep, don't take the money boom is back and we don't want to piss Apple off.

Now let's get back to ridicoulous property/rent prices and every gob****e with a 162 Car (rush hour 24/7) .. and Crash Mark II in the next decade.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Uncle Ben wrote: »

text that in, Joe might not be reading the thread today

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Aren't you great .......fabulous ...would love to meet you......not....

• Registered Users Posts: 39,872 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Me me me me I'm great so I am. That accent is all over the parish lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,217 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Oh...you disagree with that do you ?

Jeez deez wimmin are some workers,

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Like this pro multinational caller puts her points across well , even if her accent is a bit / really annoying

Fight fight. This caller is a know it all lads.

Multinationals only here since 1995? never, just look at every industrial estate built since the 80s - full of them getting the tax breaks

• Registered Users Posts: 13,887 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Do county councils have still have 7 annual paid sick days that can be used as Days off

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Generally I find that people who go around saying "I am well educated"- aren't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Regaling the old times....Ferenka, Atari. If they shag off you'll see a major economic impact ffs.

Can't forget Memorex up in Dublin. 23% payrises. Those were the days.😰

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Back to the Apple topic please, it's not a jaysus 75 minute chat about career prospects of the modderidden woman.

Marie or Maria sounds like a pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Yeah... Mmmm. Yeah... Mmmm.... mmmm.. mmmmm"

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Sure if Brendan Howlin said it, it must be true :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

a labour person....ohh :D

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I won the Lotto last night but I am not going to collect the money, I'm actually going to appeal the lottery draw results to the high court.

Bear in mind we owe about 60 billions, the EU will just take it off us, them or the USA !!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,887 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Remember Digital in Galway and Dell in limerick fecked off with 10000 job losses

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.