Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe, Apple owe nothing, according to the Revenue.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

De mattattiks

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Duffy your an idiot..

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

mattymatticks on me iPhone

Joe or the caller? If it's Joe, I bet he'll get it wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,872 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jesus is Joe doing a Sesame Street bit on the radio ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,336 ✭✭✭mojesius

We all know people like Patrick. They hate smartphones and search engines as their mad theories can be debunked in 20 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

I think he got that calculation wrong too !! :D .. what were the figs ?

Ah here we go. Saying nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,859 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Talk to Joe, about international tax calculations.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Abihsot

Grand, anyone who owes less than 13 billion to Revenue shouldn't be paying it. Grand Joe, right you are!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What the fúck is this? Joe embarrassing himself yet again.

Is the Cayman Islands an Unadulterated Kip as well, caller?

Well Joe resides in both*, so probably.

*not actually true, but this is Lahn Lahn, facts are optional so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

He just asked the callers how many zeros were in a billion, and got it wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"how many noughts in a billion" says he

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Dat's a lot of zeros, Joe.

Back after dese.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

So eventually this caller is going against the first caller ?

mojesius wrote: »
    We all know people like Patrick Joe. They hate smartphones and search engines as their mad theories can be debunked in 20 seconds.

FYP

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Ad Watch
    D`ARCY
    VW
    RTE arts
    RTE drama

He just asked the callers how many zeros were in a billion, and got it wrong.

I knew he'd mess it up. De Matty Matticks and Joe are not good friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,343 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Citizens information is all this first caller needs, it's there in plain English...
    For you to qualify for tax relief on mortgage interest repayments, the interest must relate to money that you have borrowed to purchase, repair or improve your sole or main residence. For example, you cannot claim mortgage interest relief for interest on a loan used to buy a holiday home or investment property, but you can claim it if the loan is to extend or improve your main home.

http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/housing/owning_a_home/buying_a_home/mortgage_interest_relief.html

"how many noughts in a billion" says he

He should just look up his bank a/c on line

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Three Ads - all State companies.

I can bet you almost anything Joe thinks Revenue are using actual red flags......

Well Joe resides in both*, so probably.

*not actually true, but this is Lahn Lahn, facts are optional so to speak.

No comrade butters facts are things that get in the way of a good lavh line rant and ****etalk.

hqdefault.jpg

Revenue according to Patrick....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Pyrite – Bingo

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

did Apple sell them dodgy stone for their house ?

signostic wrote: »
    Ad Watch
    D`ARCY
    VW
    RTE arts
    RTE drama

So no revenue,cos VW sponsor F'Arcy:(

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

swingking wrote: »
    Pyrite – Bingo

I'm losing it - I thought she said 'thyroid'!!

Researchers deserve a gold star for finding a story that involves d'revenyou and poy-royte.