Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

ThisRegard wrote: »
    WTF has the architect got to do with anything? People only do stuff on the fancy bridges is it?

Maybe he was masturbating to the aesthetic wonder of the bridge? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

twas de 2medication" made him do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A man **** on the bus.
    This is of national interest or importance, obviously.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The junkies should be picked up on buses in the morning and given free heroin in the mountains and then brought back to the city after dark and dropped off.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I was in Antwerp many moons ago and I saw a woman pleasuring herself...disgraceful Joe...I had to put another Euro in the slot to keep watching

Joe: And wat did you have for lunch after you seen dis so to speak?
    Caller: Cream of cauliflower soup Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Illegal to do it in public, even more illegal if he was a cat-lic! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

can you not ring the guards anymore ffs:rolleyes:

I was in Antwerp many moons ago and I saw a woman pleasuring herself...disgraceful Joe...I had to put another Euro in the slot to keep watching

In the slot or her slot caller?

The-Walking-Dead-4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"It's like the Walking Dead all of the time"

Hyperbole much?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Seeing as it happened near the James Joyce Bridge, perhaps it was a public art performance of the Nausicca chapter from Ulysses, so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

if 'they' are all around those areas, why go there for dinner ?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Are we having another "Dublin is a Kip" day?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Not Rosie Hackett.....glad you clarified that for us Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He didn't contact Gardaí, he tweeted them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Whats the difference with "literally punching someone in the face" and "punching someone in the face"?

Other than the former not punching them in the face.

Spots in Dublin where you will see ****
    James Joyce Bridge
    Usher Is
    Montrose

He didn't contact Gardaí, he tweeted them.

The next day!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,336 ✭✭✭mojesius

"why do you object?"

"Because we've feck all else to worry about"

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Whoy do you object?"

"Because I'm a moaning git Joe, and they didn't ask my opinion."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

From junkies to outrage at naming a bridge....

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

arguing over a fcuking bridge

get off the phone and get a life

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

more important issues, the naming of a fecking bridge in New Ross !!

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

Was he using the choke-stroke or the backhand, caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,872 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

So hang on would it be better if they called it JFK bridge missus.

Leave it open to an internet pole, Boatey McBoatface

Jean Kennedy Smith is her daughter AS WE KNOW.

HOW DO WE KNOW THIS?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

arguing over a fcuking bridge

get off the phone and get a life

Or build a bridge and get over it (without naming it obviously).