Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is the bridge long enough to put the name on it?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    So hang on would it be better if they called it JFK bridge missus.

Barack Obama Plaza Bridge anyone?

Remember the whistling bridge from a while back?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭furiousox

The shrill queen of new ross.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is it only old time boggers that like naming stuff after American presidents?

Joe wants it to be called Jim Larkin Bridge or Brindin O"Cardle Bridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

they should tell her that they named an airport after JFK in America , since the bridge might upset Americans visiting ...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,872 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Christ the most famous family to come out of new Ross ever and they are bitching and moaning about the kennedys ? Ungrateful shower.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Incredible honour? What?
    It's a fecking bridge, ffs.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

National radio.

How about Kanye West Bridge?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I'm all for passion in people but this is just sad.

The croppy bridge?
    Yes that's much better.

CPL 593H

How about Vladimeer PoohTeen Bridge?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Councillors doing as they please as usual

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Then everyone would be wondering where the Kanye East bridge was?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

On the line:

vlcsnap-00649.jpg

Heath ledger ? Ah Jesus six degrees of seperation to the brink here lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Marilyn Munroe Bridge...good connection there with the Kennedys

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I'm sure the good people of Piltown don't give much of a sh1t about what the 'kin bridge is called.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Heath ledger ? Ah Jesus six degrees of seperation to the brink here lads.

Did I miss something there?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he is talking down to Joe

You'll pay for your insolence Larry.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

ya leave it to the internet

link

for naming a new school in Texas 'The Adolf Hitler School for Friendship and Tolerance' was a winner I think, they choose another name :(

Joe: Wat colour is de bridge?

Yes Joe listen to the councilor.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would be a nice name for the Westlink (M50) bridge, now to start a campaign so the main himself might arrive for the ceremony.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

I am waiting for the booooooook to come out !!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,336 ✭✭✭mojesius

Joe hates de facebuke

he is talking down to Joe
    Pity the bad line button is under repair.