Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 39,860 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Kip Joe it's a utter kip.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"The place is awash with drug users"

"The majority of people are coming at you in waves. They're off their heads"

Complete bullshít.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Lads what happened I must have missed it.

More of the **** dead.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

"Unwell", what kind of a lame excuse is that for someone being a junkie for 20 years?

None, but if they were Very Unwell then it would be an excuse..

So their on drugs caller is it ?

Dan Jaman wrote: »

More of the **** dead.
    Oh right.

Dan Jaman wrote: »

More of the **** dead.
    Oh right.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,336 ✭✭✭mojesius

Angry man alert

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

When Joe says Dubalin is a kip, he's 100% right.

When someone else says it, he gives it the "how dare you attack my city" shtick.

COMPLETE HYPOCRITE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

There are actually surprisingly few structures commemorating the famine in which 1 million Irish people were starved to death.

Don't know about that. Offhand I can think of quite a few: there's a place in Murrisk, Mayo : Strokestown House : Workhouse near Rathdowney : Dunbrody in New Ross. Isn't there some new fancy museum in Dublin? These all substantial monuments as well as numerous small town plaques and memorials...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

That_Guy wrote: »
    "The place is awash with drug users"

"The majority of people are coming at you in waves. They're off their heads"

Complete bullshít.

"They just come at you in waves"

Call of Duty Zombies, O'Connell Street edition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Wait ... so he wasn't **** ?

he was injecting himself in the balls ? - I just tuned back in and heard Joe taking about a needle in the scrotum :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Totally disconnected?

Totally unwell?

F@#k off Joe!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I don't think Joe called it a scrotum when he was a young lad?

Scrotomo ? Joes messing up words now.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Caller is talking like the Frank Stapleton Apres Match character.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, come on, there's no shortage of junkies in Lunnon Tahn.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'injecting in the scrotum' , I thought he was tearing at himself, so to speak.

he is on an 'unwell' overdrive today

the caller is mad if he thinks there is no junkies there ..

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Joe sez that it takes some balls to inject yourself in the scrotom.

Transported ? Star Trek ?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I'm not a drug user, but my limited knowledge of the subject indicates that you don't inject yourself into the scrotum, rather into a vein in your groin. But hey, don't let facts get in the way of your sensationalist tabloid rabble rousing Joe.

Why won't this guy blame the gardai?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Lough Derg is awash with druggies

Caller is talking like the Frank Stapleton Apres Match character.
    A pain in the hole ?

M

Ah not Joe's beloved Moooooooore Street.

M

Were there any good deals on smokes when you were there caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Why didn't you tweet the guards?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Is this fella having a laugh? The British people wouldn't tolerate it?? This fool obviously just doesn't hang around the poorer areas so to speak.

Jesus it's a disgrace Joe. Jesus piss off back to the utopia of London then callers.

Ah not Joe's beloved Moooooooore Street.

Bad line bad line!