Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

That_Guy wrote: »
    Mannix = Trump Lite.

He wishes... spoofer of the highest calibre.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Any more breaks?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Isn't it Westminster ?

No, it's Westminster. But for some reason lot of Irish people insist on calling it West-Minister. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,856 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jesus mannix shut up and it's easy to have a go at the merchants quay guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

Mannix Flynn is an absolute spoofer

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Maybe they thought you were on the game?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

45seconds each to tell a story on Lahn Lahn?

The second caller has no chance here.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Could they not look up at Clearys clock?

Mannix Flynn is an absolute spoofer

He's on to the right guy then.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,856 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

sudzs wrote: »
    Isn't it Westminster ?

No, it's Westminster. But for some reason lot of Irish people insist on calling it West-Minister. :confused:
    Yeah that's what I wrote though Westminster ? I know how Irish people pronounce it though.

"You know what that's about? Those lads have a fix"

What???

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Do you have the time?"
    "Only if you've got the money."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

What ???

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Have a bang Joe. Not bang up.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

they asked Maura for the time ? Well that is good to know

sudzs wrote: »

Well the host of this show can't pronounce any place name correctly......

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

" They thought you were a drug dealer Maura " Jaysus Joe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Marie the drug dealer advertising her location blatantly on liveline

2smiggy wrote: »
    they asked Maura for the time ? Well that is good to know
    Joe: And wat time was it Maura?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

All the junkies have phones, whoy would they be asking her the time?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Posh woman who does not deal with junkies:

"Junkies are like famine victims".

So much hyperbole in this country.

"What colour was the time?"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Yeah that's what I wrote though Westminster ? I know how Irish people pronounce it though.

oh you did, sorry, the letters started dancing before my eyes having been subjected to Mannix for so long! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

i.,m Hearing about this on the radio for years ,theres 1000,s of junkies walking around the city centre ,
    Its like climate change, a long term situation ,
    there never seems to be a solution ,
    it like sure no one cares,
    In 10 years time they,ll be gone.theres 1000,s of people employed to give
    them metadone, run clinics etc
    Certain topics appear on liveline every year like clockwork.
    you can walk around the city centre for 20 minutes and not see one garda .

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ray going on about Slow TV as if it's new.
    You could pick that up from the German satellite channels when they shut down normal programming for the night, 20 years ago.
    I think it was RTL had a dash-mounted camera on a car which toured around the rural areas - in its own way, quite interesting.
    Bayern Rundfunk had the best though; Space Night, which was a compilation of NASA footage from the orbiters, dubbed with various music.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

That_Guy wrote: »
    "I read the Irish Times"

NEXT!!

Ha, was listening in the car and immediately thought of the Liveline thread when your man said "Joe I read the Irish Times".

Its a close call as to who is the bigger w@nker, the Irish Times guy or the fella on the James Joyce Bridge.

BPKS wrote: »
    Ha, was listening in the car and immediately thought of the Liveline thread when your man said "Joe I read the Irish Times".

Its a close call as to who is the bigger w@nker, the Irish Times guy or the fella on the James Joyce Bridge or Joe himself.

Fyp

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

ThisRegard wrote: »
    mrsoundie, your avatar, which is of course an excellent choice, is making things terribly confusing for me when I try scan back to my previous posts. I'll have to complain that while there's a Bub avatar, there's no Bob, the highly underappreciated other have the the magnificent Bubble Bobble duo.

Yes you should and as soon as it appears I will change mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"and now Billy Joe McAllister had a **** on the Tallaght Hatchie Bridge" :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ray going on about Slow TV as if it's new.
    You could pick that up from the German satellite channels when they shut down normal programming for the night, 20 years ago.
    I think it was RTL had a dash-mounted camera on a car which toured around the rural areas - in its own way, quite interesting.
    Bayern Rundfunk had the best though; Space Night, which was a compilation of NASA footage from the orbiters, dubbed with various music.

I remember that as well, mad stuff alright. Up there with Schulmadchen Report for an award for the best German TV.

More great TV was the live Webcams on the mountain summits so you could see what was the best place to go hiking that day.