Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 39,856 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

63 ? Sure he's only a chap Joe. A garcon even. It's amazing that pat hickey isn't a young man joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Caller: "Johnny Hutch is an elderly man"

Duffy: "He's still quite young, he's 63"

Caller: "Yeah, yeah"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

What did the Hutch family do to deserve all this? You might get the impression that they are salt of de earth Dubs from Joe's shows? Maybe they are?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Could you change your name to Hutchinson? Would that work?

Are these muppets so thick that they think if they change their name they'll be safe?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is Clontarf no longer an affluent area?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Joe: 63, which is still quite young as we know.

At what age exactly do you become old Joe? Just curious.

71- Pat Hickey, elderly, frail man

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    63 ? Sure he's only a chap Joe. A gar on even. It's amazing that pat hickey isn't a young man joe.

He's a young AND VERY FIT man caller. Except when he was arrested, then he was old and frail.

But in the barracks for the soldiers it could be a case of..." What's the point in givin ye a gun if they don't give ye jaysus bullets?"

The snapper caller ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

No they're not like everyone else. They're drug-dealing scumbags

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Such a coincidence, that his son, his brother and his nephew were all shot dead.

What could link them, I wonder?

But in the barracks for the soldiers it could be a case of..." What's the point in givin ye a gun if they don't give ye jaysus bullets?"

The snapper caller ?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

As Lou Reed said, Your going to reap just what you sow.

BarryD wrote: »
    What did the Hutch family do to deserve all this? You might get the impression that they are salt of de earth Dubs from Joe's shows? Maybe they are?

Sure all day do is sell some bananets and oringes on de streets.Day may not pay taxes but shure isn't dat dare only croyme?

And by "bananets and oringes" I mean cocaine and heroin.

M

The snapper caller ?

Your correct Compadre :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This sounds like a repeat of any one of the programmes that Joe did after previous murders...............same useless opinions.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Until the next murder

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"De gubbermint are doin' nuttin'"

Correct me if I am wrong, but do we not have every corner of north inner-city Dublin covered with guards since this all kicked off? Exactly what do these people want "de gubbermint" to do with the little resources they have?

PauloMN wrote: »
    "De gubbermint are doin' nuttin'"

Correct me if I am wrong, but do we not have every corner of north inner-city Dublin covered with guards since this all kicked off? Exactly what do these people want "de gubbermint" to do with the little resources they have?

Personally I'd prefer that Gardai resources were used to protect the innocent law abiding citizens of the state rather than drug dealing murdering scumbags. But hey, I'm a bit radical in my thinking so to speak.

M

Might be interest in this mode of armoured transport...

NGNlZTY5YmUxM2MxZTZlNzgwM2EyMzM2NDVkMzlmZGW4pEN3BQ-eRb2jayTygWoHaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b182MDEyMzkyM3x8fDYwMHg2MDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/armoured-mercedes-benz-g500/13063733

M

What colour was the gun?

live from 1985

Might be interest in this mode of armoured transport...

NGNlZTY5YmUxM2MxZTZlNzgwM2EyMzM2NDVkMzlmZGW4pEN3BQ-eRb2jayTygWoHaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b182MDEyMzkyM3x8fDYwMHg2MDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/armoured-mercedes-benz-g500/13063733

Plenty of room in the back for a couple of AK47s so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ironic if it was the monk

Joe on a semi already.

M

She knew the shooter, jaysus.

The snapper caller ?

Your correct Compadre :pac:
    A Spanish sailor so to speak. And something was A1.

Caller: he stuck his fingers up at him and he called him names.

I think your brother may have been more affected by the gunshot myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

3 decades later....

Big Langer on him

Are yisser talking about Car Loss's Da again?