Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A doodle? A doodle is something you scribble aimlessy.
    A dawdle, now that's a different thing entirely, Joe. A leisurely stroll into 'work' for a couple of hours to collect ten times the average industrial wage - now THAT's a dawdle.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 39,856 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ah well Joe sure it's your fault.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

he said in the medium term you muppet Duffy

It's 9pm Joe not 8:30pm FFS.

In the 60s and 70s ? So last week in joes mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"I've been here all summer", lies Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Still think there using the army on the buses in ballyer, its like a warzone lol

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Did he just say he was here all summer !

Put new batteries in your parakeet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

"I've been here all summer"

Have you fcuk, Duffy. We've been here all summer Joe on boards.ie and we've noticed you fecking off when it suits you.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Sure Joe, you'd need the army in Ballyer all the time. You'd be safer in Beirut. Dublin Bus don't go there after 9pm either.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Just in but the first thing I heard Joe say was "I've been here all summer". Well, that's complete lie to start with.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Shur, aren't the Bus drivers ENTITLED to parity with the LUAS drivers :rolleyes:

1974 ?

Oh go on caller ask Joe about his wages. Joe was bricking it there. Hahaha

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Shur, aren't the Bus drivers ENTITLED to parity with the LUAS drivers :rolleyes:

Everybody expected this, at the time, too. Didn't take them long.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I have zero time for greedy bus drivers. Outrageously greedy.

Red Kev wrote: »

Have you fcuk, Duffy. We've been here all summer Joe on boards.ie and we've noticed you fecking off when it suits you.
    Just in but the first thing I heard Joe say was "I've been here all summer". Well, that's complete lie to start with.

Maybe he was on strike, or his chaffeur was.

"That will scare them." Snarky comment and tone there Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Duffy shouldn't go near this item , no way he can give a balanced view , he is an utter populist and will always come down on the side of the drivers ......until the wind clearly blows another way .

More glorification of the Hutch "family" and vilification of the "so-called Kinahan Gang"

This is worth a read for a brief summary of the issue at hand so to speak... http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/who-are-the-hutches-a-profile-of-the-dublin-family-1.2527930 which leaves me with the impression that they are a shower of criminal, thieving, drug dealing cnuts, so to speak.

This line was of interest: so I wonder does he know any other criminals in the area such as"Our Ivor Calorie", or does he perchance know the other working clas hero of Clontarf, Joe "Calories" Duffy?

It's IVAN Calorie Kev so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Anyone who didnt know better would have thought that Joe Duffy had been on strike!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Telly Pole on the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

This guy is talking absolute sh1te.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

In Joes world 3 hours is half a day?..............it figures!

Joe licking his lips at the thought of his fees going up again.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    In Joes world 3 hours is half a day?..............it figures!

It's actually more than 2 days in Joe's world.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Especially the day afthr you fuk up and need to apologise.

Oh for Christ sake the Luas was a PRIVATE company ye idiots. It's a different story.

That_Guy wrote: »
    I have zero time for greedy bus drivers. Outrageously greedy.

Fair enough, but what about the rest of them?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

you would think that the poor bus drivers are the only ones are taxed more and had their wages cut.

This guy is talking absolute sh1te.

I know. And he get's €417K a year for this. 75mins a day incl. breaks, 4 days a week, 30+ weeks a year.