Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The thick plottens?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Zino probably still drank the pint when Deleaney bought the round.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

John Delaney and the FAI are an absolute disgrace to the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

And what letter was on your T shirt?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

What's the point of all this ?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,337 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will Joe mention Pat Hickey being charged and his decision not to speak to the questions asked by police so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Anyone smell a Liveline ambush coming?

I expect a Lee Harvey Oswald type photo to emerge from his Facebook page.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I'd love to hang a Duffy Out banner outside Montrose.

That could be a very large banner if you include a lifesize picture of Joe. I'd just go with the words so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,847 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jesus lads maybe I'm a jaded lavh line caller but I don't think we are getting the full story here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

FAI mafia.
    Ticket Mafia.
    And on it goes.

2smiggy wrote: »
    What's the point of all this ?

15 minutes of fame??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Flares are banned? Someone should have told the Poles in the Aviva last year!

Tell us Zino, do you have a job?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

If the FAI are monitoring social media, I'm fúcked.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Anyone smell a Liveline ambush coming?

I expect a Lee Harvey Oswald type photo to emerge from his Facebook page.

setting himself up for a big fall

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Will Joe mention Pat Hickey being charged and his decision not to speak to the questions asked by police so to speak.

Pleading the 5th (So not to speak)!!

M

I don't recall any time Irish fans let off flares.

I've said it before and I'll likely say it again.

Delaney's GF Emma English must have very generous employers to allow her take so much time off to accompany John Delaney on his important trips around de wurild to de matches and dat so to speak.

Emma, wat attracted you to millionaire John Delaney so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

This is riveting stuff. :rolleyes:

M

Brutal phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Best fans in the Wuurld

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

speak up there chief

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

Jesus, this is so boring.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

If I want t wear my Flares to the match ,nobody can stop me .

I'd say that has nothing to do with the line, George will be incomprehensible anyway.

BPKS wrote: »
    Tell us Zino, do you have a job?

In fairness, I'm not sure how that is relevant. The FAI are being run in a similar fashion to the OCI.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Jaysus this lad is hard work to listen to.

The caller I mean, we all know Joe is!!

When did we play the Pharohs?...........was it when they were building the pyramids?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Roger_007 wrote: »
    15 minutes of fame??

Not if there is a bad line. You'll do well to get 15 seconds.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I've said it before and I'll likely say it again.

Delaney's GF Emma English must have very generous employers to allow her take so much time off to accompany John Delaney on his important trips around de wurild to de matches and dat so to speak.

Emma, wat attracted you to millionaire John Delaney so to speak?

His blaa accent :D