Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Why do people feel obliged to stay in jobs they are not happy in? No one is born a driver, if you don't like it get a different job

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Privitise the lot, and state fund the routes that abolutely need to be funded.

****in unions making a balls of everything again.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,337 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There's very little commuter rage on the show, I was expecting people to be calling in looking for blood.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

What happened the wheel nuts on the bus story from a while back?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

We've taura boura. Speak English..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

3 percent is that in line with inflation.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Joe doing the maths on his eyephone app ...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,847 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

This caller won't get long.

Jesus h christ the luas is a private company. Stop using that line.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

There's very little commuter rage on the show, I was expecting people to be calling in looking for blood.

That's why he has researchers/ screeners.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

Come with me through the magic door so to speak...

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Not allowed on..
    Joe has the monopoly on faux rage

Did he not pop out for a haircut?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Who's more opinionated, a Dubalin Taxi Driver or a Dubalin Bus Driver?

Text T for Taxi, B for Bus or M for Mannix to 51551 so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

bigroad wrote: »
    3 percent is that in line with inflation.

Its probably 1% more than average increases given in the private sector.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Come with me through the magic door so to speak...

Bosco...... Oh the memories.....

M

The price of fuel has dropped by about 30-40% the last 3 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"U Stephens"

Joe, may I introduce you the letter H?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

The nuts and the wheels came off.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

PauloMN wrote: »
    Privitise the lot, and state fund the routes that abolutely need to be funded.

****in unions making a balls of everything again.

In fairness CIE management are brand leaders for incompetence.

M

What if a Luas and a Dublin Bus had a race on a straight stretch of road and track, winners get the raise?

We'll soon see nurses marrying LUAS and bus drivers, as the Guards fall down the pay scale. Where are the firemen in all this?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Well we learned yesterday that Bus Driver was the most respected profession out there!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,847 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Lads am I wrong but is the luas company a private company and not the same as dublin bus ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

The wage is 517 euro starting for four shifts from thursday or friday through the weekend on the late shift.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

In fairness, the bus driver probably spent 5 years down the pub getting to be a know-all.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Three months holidays .....no way do bus drivers get that...

M

The teacher and Garda have pensions when they retire, they are worth a good 30% plus on top of their salary.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    We'll soon see nurse marrying LUAS and bus drivers, as the Guards fall down the pay scale. Where are the firemen in all this?

Coppers could then be re-named Trammies!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Who's more opinionated, a Dubalin Taxi Driver or a Dubalin Bus Driver?

Text T for Taxi, B for Bus or M for Mannix to 51551 so to speak.

...or R for retired Garda.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Duffy doesn't do the letter "H".