Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ruth saying "town" centre, OMG

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Perhaps a gold badge worn or something subtle so people know your not fat but pregnant and would welcome a seat?

an armband maybe

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Hope to feck I dont meet her in a lift

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

Whoy not have the last carriage of the trains for the unwell and dying? Have a doctor on it too.

Joe can "tend" to the dying. He'd love that.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,847 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Whoy not have the last carriage of the trains for the unwell and dying? Have a doctor on it too.

Yeah and the Irish rail staff can uncouple the carriage and leave it there.

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

Get it into ya Cynthia

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

IS IT BECOZ I IZ PREGGERZ?

HOW IS BABBY FORMED
    HOW GIRL GET PRAGNENT

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Balls, I missed de F Bomb. Was listening to a voice mail so to speak. Say it again caller!

I take it you will check yourself for missing it, caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

Dundrum Town Centre.

Now that's more Joe's cup of darjeeling.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,336 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"I see it, yeah" said Joe.

From the comfort of the Jag, no doubt.

He was glad of the Jags double glazed windows when the scrotes off the LUAS knock on his window looking for a "lend" of a smoke.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Yeah and the Irish rail staff can uncouple the carriage and leave it there.

And de DCU STEW-DENTS can wreck it so to speak, while the brilliant, wonderful, fantastic Trinity College Students read their Harry Potter bukes and play chess.

Which country was this so to speak ?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Way to tar everyone with the same brush there caller. Fúck sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Irish Rail should commission a special carriage that she can have all to herself while pregnant.

Manners maketh man or woman. Some people need a good kick up the arse if they don't give up their seats to elderly or pregnant women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Move to bloody Australia then!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

" PLEASE GIVE YOUR SEAT TO A FAT LADY --- SHE MAY BE PREGNANT"

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Where is this paradise she's talking about?

It's bollocks anyway, the kids and teens in my local small towns are polite and considerate for the most part. You get the odd little bollix, of course.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

I take it you will check yourself for missing it, caller.

I chicketty checked myself before I wrecked myself so to speak:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

LOL, I was just going to post that someone should ring in to tell the ladies that they're pregnant, not disabled, and see how far they get.

"I was in a certain pub"

Sounds like he's never left.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Urban Myth caller

Did Joe just say Aussie men are known to be chivalrous?

Seriously?

swingking wrote: »
    Urban Myth caller ringing Urban Myth Host

FYP

Oh that's a good point caller.

Feminism caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the dirty fecker trying his luck

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

She was in a different Australia to me !!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Did Joe just say Aussie men are known to be chivalrous?

Seriously?

Their fond of the "Sheila's" so to speak..

Yeah thanks John. That's helped the conversation a bunch.

So she's now asking for people's seats in the pub despite them being there before her.... Right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

ah the BABY ON BOARD sticker, sure sign of a ****ing idiot ..