Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ditch the loon and let's get back to dodgy rats on holiday and roofing scum.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

vicwatson wrote: »
    Love this Obstetrician

You be fearful for him if we lived in the us, god knows want Patrick would do to him

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    No to be fair as bad as Joe can be this caller is off the wall.

Agreed, but its interesting that Joe gets a professional to back him up on this occasion...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

this will wind patrick up something terrible:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

vicwatson wrote: »
    Love this Obstetrician

Couldn't agree more. One of our true, unsung heroes.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Your title means nothing to me"

Oh good jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Red Kev wrote: »
    Close, but no cigar..

First few seconds with yer wan on it may cause viewer to punch screen.

Is this the same guy?
    :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"What are YOUR qualifications?"

"That's not relevant."

LOL.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

David Quinn ‏@DavQuinn 1m1 minute ago
    The fellow on #liveline defending his right-to-life counselling service...is not doing a good job.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

we need Jean-Michel Jarre playing in the background

He doesn't have a track named "Abortionbreastcancer.com" that I'm aware of.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,681 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,953 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ah here this is just a mess.

SHUT THE **** UP PATRICK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Patrick on Line 1 right now......

1.jpg

M

Is this the same guy?
    :eek::eek:

No that was Alan O'Brien...

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/heckler-defends-frontline-outburst-1.848884

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

He's one of the unwell I'm thinking

This is truly infuriating from Duffy. He allows the Loon to call Govt Ministers liars, Peter Boylan a charlatan and an idiot, but prevents ordinary callers from naming companies.

M

This lad needs a Youtube channel to broadcast his own show.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Doctors are the 3rd highest case of death"

What is he on?

Joe was about to ask Patrick "do you ever use drugs" not thinking of the potential for misinterpretation there!

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,727 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Genuine question....it's a question himself frequently asks, so is it not fair game? I'm just seeking clarification, not questioning you - promise.

I have said I will clarify and I will.

I have absolutely no problem with the discussion taking place. Yes, it's absolutely fair game. It is public money. Even if it wasn't public money, it would be fair game imo.

I was only asking that the discussion move to a new thread (in the Radio forum) if it was to continue.

If the consensus is that people are happy to have and follow that discussion in this thread, ok, I'll remove the mod post. But I thought it might be easier for people to follow a discussion away from this thread, which often has 600 posts or more in just over an hour. Is that not a reasonable way to ensure more people are able to follow the discussion on his "fees" as well as being able to continue in this thread as per usual?

That_Guy wrote: »
    "Doctors are the 3rd highest case of death"

What is he on?

Something good it seems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Cant believe that they havent cut him off.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

You phoned me.

Joe: Did I call LahvLahn
    Patrick: YOU CALLED ME!

HA! HA!

M

This lad is a bloody idiot.

And there you go, Ladies and Gents. Liveline called this Loon!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

I have said I will clarify and I will.

I have absolutely no problem with the discussion taking place. Yes, it's absolutely fair game. It is public money. Even if it wasn't public money, it would be fair game imo.

I was only asking that the discussion move to a new thread (in the Radio forum) if it was to continue.

If the consensus is that people are happy to have and follow that discussion in this thread, ok, I'll remove the mod post. But I thought it might be easier for people to follow a discussion away from this thread, which often has 600 posts or more in just over an hour. Is that not a reasonable way to ensure more people are able to follow the discussion on his "fees" as well as being able to continue in this thread as per usual?

This thread is nothing if we cannot make reference to how overpaid Joe Duffy is.

Joe is showing great restraint here I have to say. I'm not his biggest fan but this caller is having the utter laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

We can hardly believe it either Patrick