Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Wow I am away for a bit and ll classics all over gaff.. Can I get a top tree Su to speak over last two weeks:)

Well today obviously, de Rio Garda interview and thereafter your choice of Joe licking Brindin O'Cardle's hole Lahv on de air or Rory Cowan throwing a hissy fit and being a dick.

Or the Dickie Rock special if you want to pour diarrhoea into your ears.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

Well Joe has to pay in some way for ringing Brazil.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭iamnotme

bigroad wrote: »
    Well Joe has to pay in some way for ringing Brazil.
    Joe gone to bed thinking about Patk. "Why did I talk to this fool. He's rabid. He's talking gibberish. He can't be all there." Exactly the same way Rio Guard felt two weeks ago.

iamnotme wrote: »
    Joe gone to bed thinking about Patk. "Why did I talk to this fool. He's rabid. He's talking gibberish. He can't be all there."....said Patrick. Exactly the same way Rio Guard felt two weeks ago.

Fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Expunge wrote: »
    33 minutes was a long time, including some crazy statements about some Cancer Socieites, medics, the meeja and of course, the host himself. I notice 'You' Ormonde was credited with presiding over the mess. Is 'You' to get the blame so?

Joe obviously forgot to say "Libel, Libel, Libel" to himself in the mirror yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

What I loved about Patrick was his complete disregard for titles. Let's not forget the gowl he was having to deal with! :D

jimmyw wrote: »
    What an annoying man that fella was, he disagreed with EVERYONE.He wasn't winning any one to his side of the argument.

The quote of "his employees are idiots":p

Joe or the caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

sligojoek wrote: »
    I rekon that bit with Patrick was a set upp from the word go. They knew well what he was like before he ever went on air.

I had to laugh hen Joe didn't correct Patrick when he said Joe was on 100 or 200K.

"No No Patrick. It's actually 417K"

I think Joe deliberately kept him on air so he could deliver the "running for a general election under a different name" whammy at the end, but "Patrick" just kept yapping and yapping and yapping over Joe. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

More fun today with Mr Jameson........ LL Gold on the way..

• Registered Users Posts: 82,335 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Today...
    The t fight from yesterday is going for a 2nd coming so to speak as the lad who was getting beaten badly wants a rematch for €20k in cold hard cash. Any chance RTÉ will cover it on pay per view?
    Bus strike
    Patrick/Eamon again perhaps
    Young man went for a job who wanted to speak Irish was told English only

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Today...
    The t fight from yesterday is going for a 2nd coming so to speak as the lad who was getting beaten badly wants a rematch for €20k in cold hard cash. Any chance RTÉ will cover it on pay per view?

Ring Joe and ask him does Pat Hickey have any tickets for that fight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Red Kev wrote: »
    Ring Joe and ask him does Pat Hickey have any tickets for that fight.
    What's the number, caller?

snubbleste wrote: »
    What's the number, caller?

RIO 216 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

at the interview or all the time once he got the job caller?

M

at the interview or all the time once he got the job caller?

Not sure caller, I noticed a thread on probably the same thing yesterday here...
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057645303

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

ah joe bring on the ****e in the buckets...

Patrick Jennison... Eamonn Murphy

Paddy Jameson, Double whiskey so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Eamonn Cornered :eek::eek::eek::D:D:D
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 9,756 ✭✭✭buried

Jack Daniels vs Alfredo Bacardi today

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Eamonn Murphy, why not use your proper name?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

how is the clinic funded

M

Joe trying to knock him out for round 2, he might get a belt of more wage questions from Patrick.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Marie stopes 'knee - poductive 'choices , someone take him away for a day please for a little lesson in English .

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

how much do these Irish speaking zealots cost the taxpayer every year?

bet he has a half arsed Irish translated name as well

Patrick/Eamonn: "Is dat de best you can do?"

M

Surprised Joe didn't ask him was he any relation to the Jameson whiskey distillers.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

We're back to yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,838 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Is they just replying yesterday's show ?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Just tuned in, has he got the same looney back or is this a reply?