Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 20,432 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

71, 72 , just a young fellow !!

• Registered Users Posts: 82,320 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Well once Brexit is in play UK citizens won't be entitled to anything.

M

New topic please so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Well once Brexit is in play UK citizens won't be entitled to anything.

How about Irish citizens living in the Uk for a long number of years?

M

We can't even screen out own citizens, no chance we can screen others coming in.

Irexit caller...

M

signostic wrote: »
    How about Irish citizens living in the Uk for a long number of years?

With an Irish passport they would be grand so to speak.

or a radio presenter caller?

M

Enda didn't want to waste the tax payers money on an enquiry in to NAMA but is grand wasting money on the Apple ruling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Lord, this lad is some clown.

M

Did he have the incident on ccccccccccccccctv?

M

What was the item? Could be a bag of cement or a bag of wool.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh no offense to anyone but I really dislike that accent. He got in de car with a maz bar and a thin o coke

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe would not tolerate this kind of talk

M

With legal fees of €200 an hour it's sometimes best to throw money at getting rid of it.

M

Solicitor speak so to speak.

M

Would the insurer not have decided whether to pay out or not?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Would the insurer not have decided whether to pay out or not?

Not all the time, we disputed a claim our insurance company wanted to pay out. We said it was blatant fraud, there was nothing nothing at all to it and there was nothing wrong with them, insurance company went ahead and settled we were raging.

Two barristers before a civil case
    Barrister 1 "does your client have means?
    Barrister 2 "no means, not a bean"
    Barister 2 " how about your client?
    Barrister 1 "well off, no problem there"
    Barrister 2 "better for my man to win this case then"
    Barrister 1, "agreed, that way both of us get paid"

Oh gross ray give it over!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Looks like I missed another classic so to speak......not.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Looks like I missed a classic week. NOT.

Just got a few 5 or 10 min bits and pieces. That was plenty.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭iamnotme

Maybe Joe's back today. With Patrick Jameson, Mannix and that Marie who lives in a nice area. Then again, maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

iamnotme wrote: »
    Maybe Joe's back today. With Patrick Jameson, Mannix and that Marie who lives in a nice area. Then again, maybe not.

Nope, still PBH.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Just picture PBH doing a Funny Friday and explaining Syl's jokes to us! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 39,826 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

C'mon to **** Mayo. 31 counties are behind you.

Lavh line is going to be late. Shocking joe phillip.

I'd say Jesus himself couldn't get a ticket for sunday I'd say.

M

Grown man banned from games, childish carry on from him no doubt.

Ah this langer.