Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Why is he asking Sean. Is this Joe's "up yours" to Sean, is that what he's doing?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Why is Thandy thanking Joe?

It's nothing to do with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

liveline, the begging station

• Registered Users Posts: 82,309 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They are taking places from Irish students who did not get the same points, wtf is Joe thinking it's so great for? If his kids didn't get their place in college because of it he would be all over it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

KLM, bringing Africa to Ireland..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Why is Thandy thanking Joe?

It's nothing to do with him.
    Do you think?

I'm guessing Yew Ormond has just saved himself a bollocking by setting up the happy mum call.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,747 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

'Do things they don't want, like PLC courses'.

I thought she was going to say prostitution to pay for Uni.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

The absolute bare faced cheek of her begging for money on the Liveline right under joes dribblin nose

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Getting the course changes nothing regarding Seans points. If I had a child that couldnt afford a college course I would be miffed hearing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

I'm torn on this obviously the girl has worked hard in school but I'm thinking of all the Irish students who can't go to college because their parents/themselves can't afford it and aren't entitled to any financial aid despite paying their taxes for years and years.
    No special rates for them, or scholarships.
    I really like Sean telling it like it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

which of ye is this tweeter?

https://twitter.com/DeLahvLahn

take a bow now...;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

thank jesus for sean though !

the last two days have been an insufferable slog of propaganda from joe.

he nearly had joe in tears so wrong did it go.

Do you think?

She should be thanking DCU, and the Irish taxpayers.

Congo Brazzville to Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Why did you leave the Congo Brazzaville"?
    Caller:it's not like it looks like in the Guinness ad Joe

indias now in europe lads !

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I used to love that ad as a kid for the juice (can't remember the name) but the song was about the Congo!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

signostic wrote: »
    which of ye is this tweeter?

https://twitter.com/DeLahvLahn

take a bow now...;)

I have a seperate feed in my Tweetdeck just for the updates alone. It's amazing.

Joe actually thought Sean was hearing cases from the EU.

Muppet!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

lol none of them!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Duffy still clutches at straws doing his best to catch seannout

jesus joe once again mixing up refugee status, with EU migrant.

FFS the mans ignorance knows no bounds !

• Registered Users Posts: 33,747 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Joe gets it wrong and needs a quick break to recover.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,309 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

A quick break to come back and say Ewe Ormond produced, Ray is next...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Is Duffy going to refer to Yew Ormond as the producer or Hugh Ormond?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

That'll be the end of today's Muppet show on the radio brought to your ears by Joe and the Liveline.

Back to the provision centre on Funky Friday folks:D

Woohoo, more of this on Friday

• Registered Users Posts: 39,343 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

More shyot on Friday, lads.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin