Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 82,320 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

pc7 wrote: »
    This country really is bonkers, money given out for the most random things. Is the communion grant gone?

Went in 2013...

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/thousands-of-families-hit-as-first-communion-grant-axed-29188705.html

• Registered Users Posts: 39,358 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

So, he was driving illegally without an accompanying driver?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

So he was afraid he'd be pulled as an L driver already breaking the law, so he broke another rule and removed the L plate as well?

This is fcuking gold, pure gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"As I was saying to your researcher"

We haven't had that in a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Why is she arguing for him to break the law without consequences?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

OMG- no L plates up shouldn't be driving on his own

Had no experienced driver with him, that's even bigger issue.

If she was entitled to a bereavement grant that no longer exists would it have been paid to a "common law" partner anyway?

Yes, they used to pay it in such circumstances.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

So he broke the rules and got caught... Why is she even being given airtime for this???

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

PauloMN wrote: »
    So he was afraid he'd be pulled as an L driver already breaking the law, so he broke another rule and removed the L plate as well?

This is fcuking gold, pure gold. your average Lahv Lahn caller

FYP

M

Is this woman for real, get off the phone before your son disowns you, complete clown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

surely we misheard that story about the L plates.....he has no full licence?!

M

It was only a little bit illegal so to speak, the poor lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"We thought he was competent"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Mammy thinks everyone is wrong, except her son.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"As I was saying to your researcher"

We haven't had that in a while.

It's usually "when your researcher rang me Joe..."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Thread facing closure, above 10k posts

M

Could he get some refugee lad with a driving licence on de €19.20 a week to accompany him and give him some sort of non cash type payment?

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭miece16

close the thread at 3pm

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

• Registered Users Posts: 16,942 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The funny thing about it is that she seems to thing there is no problem at all and that they are very hard done by.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is this woman for real, get off the phone before your son disowns you, complete clown.

Mummy is certainly drawing attention to him?

M

So has he still got the L plates off or are they back on?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

sudzs wrote: »
    It's usually "when your researcher rang me Joe..."
    Or as I was telling your lady, Joe..
    Siobhan is not my lady, caller

Looks like he's facing sh1t for his next inshurdance quote then.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

"He chose to do an apprenticeship involving driving but the rules of the road shouldn't affect him"

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭miece16

ITS THE LAW

M

Rules are rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

You're all missing the point - he's a grand little chap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

i genuinely hope the gardai contact liveline to get details of this guy. Imagine if he kills someone on the road

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Did the guards take his car with the box in it?