Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

they used to come home with pockets full of gold

AKA "The Dagenham Yanks"

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

back from california by the sounds of it

• Registered Users Posts: 39,361 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe sympathising with a qualified social worker. Been a long time since Joe has had to do any of that, at the coalface, so to speak.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Only slightly different, but we'll hear every boring detail, inter alia, so to speak.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

United Kingdom, via LA going by that accent caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Social worker? She's not able for any trauma, so hardly a good fit

She'll fit rite in with Joe the probartion ossifer!

This latest wan is just home from the UK with a feckin yank accihnt

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

pc7 wrote: »
    United Kingdom, via LA going by that accent caller.

Kardashian-itis

do they want a round of applause ffs:mad:

Dont let the door hit yer arse on the way out missus

• Registered Users Posts: 82,324 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How many social workers does the country need, another racket so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Get sense the two of you and leave this banana republic instead of stressing yourselves in this kip

• Registered Users Posts: 20,433 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

missed the start, what's wrong with mary, she seems awful whiny

A social worker for every household is the dream.

Ah yeah, sure why would we need Garda Vetting for social workers! What could possibly go wrong?

UIsed to be speech and language therapists then physiotherapists and next year will be something else

how are they getting social welfare, did they have the stamps built up before they left?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

So those who left the country may get tax breaks over those that remained and took the wages cuts and freezes, as well as the tax increases.

And jesus, if you're heading somewhere surely you'd set in motion everything you need so you can hit the road running when you arrive in that country, instead of waiting.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

2smiggy wrote: »

Left the emerald isle, came back, got social welfare, can't get house, job, (needs garda clearance), boyfriend cant open bank account, is just a moany minny really

• Registered Users Posts: 20,433 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

seven years training ???

what a bloody snob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

In fairness, what does she expect the social welfare worker to know about job offers? :D

They can't even answer the phones ffs

2smiggy wrote: »

she came back from her holliers as she heard the rest of us had paid off all the bills and she is now finding that it's not exactly kippers for tea

ThisRegard wrote: »
    So those who left the country may get tax breaks over those that remained and took the wages cuts and freezes, as well as the tax increases.

And jesus, if you're heading somewhere surely you'd set in motion everything you need so you can hit the road running when you arrive in that country, instead of waiting.

I'd not be surprised if you can't apply for Garda vetting before you live here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Jose Lopez Lopez :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Hoseee.................... this could be gold......

Hose A

Will Hose B be on next?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The bank thought that Jose had a stammer

• Registered Users Posts: 82,324 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Issues for over 2 months with the FAS Intreo website https://www.jobsireland.ie/ and it still has a "Please bear with us notice on it.." a complete joke, who signed up the company who rolled out the website? Whoy is the site not functioning for 2 months? Scandal scandal scandal joke joke joke so to speak...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057623941&page=7

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Hose A. Joe should you not be saying Ose A?