Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Feck this. I'm off to the beach.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

This is a really distasteful interview now. Bullying is absolutely sickening but pushing this poor fella down the road of remembering thoughts of suicide is disgusting and shameful radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

The ghoul scents the stench of death in his nostrils.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,837 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jesus christ is it dublin in the rare old times or what today.

Christ this getting depressing now.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

True:
    https://finoreilly.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/the-irish-times-kate-fitzgerald-and-the-baying-mob/

Kate Fitzgerald took her own life.
    She worked in The Communications Clinic - MD is Anton Savage, Directors include Terry Prone (Savage's Mother) and Tom Savage (Chairman of the RTE Board). They're also THG (or TCH according to Joe) and the OCI's PR firms.......

Not much chance of that being discussed on Today FM or RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,335 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What colour was the puddle?

A puddle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I know what's up, Joe was too happy after his bit of self indulgence on Friday so needs to get back down to his normal regular death and disease obsessed self.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Rocks in puddles?..........this is getting surreal!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

sligojoek wrote: »
    Suicide . Check

Took nearly 15 minutes but he got there...well done Joseph,well done

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Avoiding and Hiding??, were they rowing for Austraia at the Olympics??

Okay joe move on please.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

We've had sewer soyed, cancer next?

Oh jesus, Aspergers too. Or ASS BURGERS in Duffyspeak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Kate Fitzgerald took her own life.
    She worked in The Communications Clinic - MD is Anton Savage, Directors include Terry Prone (Savage's Mother) and Tom Savage (Chairman of the RTE Board). They're also THG (or TCH according to Joe) and the OCI's PR firms.......

I remember that. That was the first week that you couldnt get an opinion out of Terry Prone.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Maybe this lad is just an obnoxious bollix?

Good man.

"Non verbal signs." joe: makes a strange noise.

"De joker, de yapper...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Cliff Walker

This sounds like a savage eye sketch

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

Even Joe is bored

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    "Non verbal signs." joe: makes a strange noise.

75AwSeM.jpg

Time to move on from this. I know that these people called/took the call but Joe is just driving this down a really bad path. It's a good forum for it but Joe Duffy is not the one you want to be talking to.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe giving his unqualified opinions on a deep personal issue.
    That stifficate in social work really paying diividends here.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Christ this getting depressing now.

Par for the course so.

I remember that. That was the first week that you couldnt get an opinion out of Terry Prone.

To my knowledge, that case has never been discussed on Irish radio.

You should read the details.

Joe move on for christ sake. I mean for all that you hold good and holy joe move on.

woejus wrote: »
    75AwSeM.jpg

And then I jizzed in my pants.....

The Lonely Island movie is out soon, I saw it a while back, it's funny so to speak....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Ah here, he lost his job three years ago and he's blaming it on the bullying in primary school?

"Joe, somebody threw my bag into a puddle when I was 12, and if it wasnt for that I would be President today".

Jesus I do feel sorry for these people who suffered bullying but this is not helping them having to relive the horrible events.